29 Austin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey so I am Josh. my parents are separated. I have 1 younger sister. I moved to Kerrville about a couple of years ago to help my family with some financial troubles and a some rebuilding on the land. The house that they lived in was in shambles but over the last year or so it has come a long way.

Soon though I am moving back to Austin. Looks like April 2016. I do have some good friends in Austin already but would love to have more.
What I’m doing with my life
So I was lucky enough to get a job at Apple and able to work at home.

When I move back to Austin I am going to really pursue woodworking. Over the last few years I really have learned a lot and I really would like to take it to the next level.
I’m really good at
I am actually a pretty good shot. I do not shoot guns too often but I got great aim for never practicing.

Uh Candy Crush Saga. lol.
The first things people usually notice about me
My beard. Sometimes it can get a little thick but I keep it short most of the time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
So when it come to books I am probably not like most people. I do not like to read for leisure. I will read a book if I have an obligation to do it but give me a book on how to build something or some new skill then I am all over it.

My Movie catalog is fairly large and frankly I have some I have never seen before. Really the only type of movie I do not like are scary or gory films. A list of top 5 in my library, not in any order: O Brother Where Art Thou, Bernie, Chef, Frost/Nixon, and Shaun of the Dead.

Shows are really I feel the same way so I will do a top 5 here too. Brooklyn 99, Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., Bob's Burgers, Thee Daily Show, and The X-Files.

My music likes do change but I usually stay away from rap and death metal. Currently I am really enjoying the Punch Brothers, The Show Ponies, Sarah Jarosz, Ray Wylie Hubbard and Dock Boggs.Usually I stay in the folk and americana styles.

Some of my favorite foods are the classic Texas foods like chicken fried steak and tacos, but since I am Middle Eastern I do love some more unique foods like Indian and Persian foods.

To add to the list I love YouTube and I watch more online videos then I do TV or Movies. My subscriptions are of big and small guys. Top 5: Rooster Teeth, ILTMS, Geek and Sundry, WWMM, and Cracked.
The six things I could never do without
So I tried to come up with a list and really my only item I can think of is my computer. Everything else I could re-buy and replace without any real sorrow. I have a collection of beer glasses that would be hard to replace, maybe that.
On a typical Friday night I am
Right now my Fridays are open but that may change soon.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't like water. I have no clue why just afraid of large bodies of water. Like I can stand being on a boat but I prefer not to.
You should message me if
If you really want to. Relationships are cool and all but since I am moving soon I would love to meet some new people to hang out with. If something comes of to that would be awesome.