33 Houston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a down-to-earth, laid back lady that still appreciates chivalry. My friends would say I always have a ready smile, and I like to laugh. I appreciate humor in my life, and am open to learning new things. I love to travel and want to meet someone that is curious about the world. I’m close to my family, especially my twin sister, and look forward to having a family of my own one day. I’m also very passionate about helping others and especially enjoy working with kids in local communities. Last but certainly not least, I’m grounded by my faith and seek to live each day with a higher purpose in mind.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in consulting helping non-profits develop strategies for growth and long-term impact
I’m really good at
Don't know if I'm really good at it, but I love playing and trying out new sports. Lately, I've been into tennis, skiing, golf, and most recently picked up hockey (though my skills are definitely lacking there).
The first things people usually notice about me
My laugh, definitely
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Love anything by Jane Austen, especially Pride and Prejudice. I have a pretty eclectic taste in music. I like everything from coldplay to lupe fiasco to shania twain. For movies, I'm a fan of rom-coms, dramas, and epic historic pics (i.e., gladiator). Love pizza, tex-mex, food from other countries/cultures.
The six things I could never do without
My family, God, my phone, ability to travel, will have to think about the last 2
On a typical Friday night I am
either hanging out with friends at a dinner / game night or at the movies