41 Forest Park, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have a book with me most of the time because I can't stand the idea of standing in a line without something to read. I own 3 accordions. I don't need beer to dance. I've been seen around town on stilts. I like to run, generally not away from someone/something. I worry about the environment but I'm terrible at taking care of house plants.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to be on the nice people team. Talking about/writing about/taking care of old stuff. Looking at feet and selling shoes. Volunteer coordinating for a film festival.
I’m really good at
Not thinking too long before doing something in costume. Providing a soundtrack to an activity, live or recorded.
The first things people usually notice about me
My beard is a different color than the top of my head.

People mention it like they're concerned for me sometimes, as if I was exposed to radiation as a child or something.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Documentaries, animation, and most stuff in between.
Music: 20's and 30's novelty tunes, pre-1980 country, gypsy jazz, 70's afropop, indie rock.
Books: History, human rights, sociology, psychology, environmentalism, cookbooks
The six things I could never do without
A library card, a bicycle, music, running shoes, an array of kitchen tools, white cheddar Cheez-its.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whether anybody ever turns in enough Skee Ball tickets to take home one of those appliances behind the plastic spider rings and the yo yos. Have you ever seen anyone carrying a toaster out of a Chuck E Cheese?
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometimes the usual hi jinks.
Sometimes resting up from a full week.
Sometimes getting my running clothes out to go over the hills and far away.
You should message me if
You can't drive by one of those state roadside history signs without stopping and reading it.