demolitionguy
47 Greenville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
demolitionguy
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I’m a guy, I build things, I fix things and it doesn't matter what it is I'm building or fixing. It can be computer hardware/software, loosening that knot of muscle between your shoulder blades, building kitchen cabinets, replacing an electrical outlet or installing a basement sewage pump. To me they are all just things that get put together.

My work centers around computers and my current hobbies and activities center more around physical activity. Exercise has been a big part of my life for the last few years. I believe I've gotten myself really close to being able to drop "a little extra" down to athletic/fit. I probably could now but I'll err on the side of caution and let you make the call from my updated pics.
What I’m doing with my life
I build things and fix things it doesn't matter what it is. In the past I've worked as a remodeling contractor and in newspaper production. Right now I work in Albany as a Systems Analyst/Programmer.

My spare time is spent at the gym or outside exercising. On of my big goals is to turn the "A little extra" to athletic/fit and I'm getting close.

My main other hobby is writing. Everything from writing urban fantasy stories to creating card games, I'm enjoying these side projects.
I’m really good at
Knowing what I can and can't fix. There isn't much in a house that I can't fix but when I can't, I stop so I can avoid the "Ruh Roo Raggy" moments.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm quiet, soft spoken with a dry sense of humor and that when I talk to someone I'm interested in my voice changes pitch.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Urban Fantasy, Science fiction and fantasy are big interests of mine in both movies and books. Terry Brooks and Kevin Hearn are my favorite authors and the Shannara series is by far my favorite fantasy storyline now that Terry Brooks has linked it up with The Word/Void trilogy. I enjoy stories about how people thrust outside their element handle themselves.

For music I like a variety of genres (rock, country, blues, folk, even some jazz and reggae) from pretty much the sixties on up, it depends on my mood as to what's being piped into my ears. I try to setup my Pandora stations so they focus on the artists you don't hear on the radio a lot.

I haven't ran into too much food that I don't like. My food preferences tend to gravitate to what I'm having the most fun cooking at the current time.
The six things I could never do without
Goals
Friends and Family
a way to create things with my mind
a way to create stuff things with my hands
The rest I think I could work around.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to make things work better, how to make people laugh...
My goals and the things in my life that aid in achieving them.
On a typical Friday night I am
It varies, a gym trip, friends, writing or a random exploration of the Catskills.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I really need a shave today.
You should message me if
You want to talk and see if we have something.
More