27Victoria, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm back in Vic after a stint of over a year and a half of working in San Francisco! Its a fascinating world out there and there is never an end to the amount that someone can learn about it.

I tend to push myself almost too hard at times. When playing soccer I'll be the guy who runs and runs forever, but when I get the ball I tend to trip over my own feet. I got into bouldering about 2 years ago as well. I'm working on v6 if that means anything to you climbers out there. There's something about the thrill of it that just keeps bring me back. I also enjoy the general outdoors whether it's hiking, camping, or you name it! However, that much being said, I also enjoy sitting down and relaxing with good company. As a software engineer I also tend to spend a fair amount of time on my computer.
What I’m doing with my life
I graduated from a Software Engineering program a few years back. I've been living in a bunch of cities since, but am returning to Vic to do write some software in the city I call home.
I’m really good at
Conquering challenges and technical activities. I see many things as challenges that need to be conquered, so I am always learning something new to overcome them. Some people might call that being a little bit nerdy, but that's just me being me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I actually tend to be quiet when I first meet someone, but I definitely open up over time. I admit that I can be awkward at times.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite books and movies have to be ones filled with so much suspense that I have to be keep reading or watching. Sometimes I'm guilty of reading entire books in one sitting. However I must admit that I haven't read a whole lot lately.

As for TV shows, I could get into I can get into almost anything if I watch a few episodes. I watch a variety of shows and some of my favourites are How I Met Your Mother (although it is now over...), Game of Thrones, and Suits.

I enjoy a variety of music and listen to music from all sorts of Genres although I'm not a big fan of rap and Metal and the ear piercing stuff. My favourite type of music has to be Country music; I grew up with it and have grown to love and appreciate it.
Six things I could never do without
Family - Goes without saying. My family has always been there for me when I needed them; I don't know what I'd do without them.

My dogs - I love my dogs, I have Jack Russells at home with my family, and every time I visit home, they are always there greeting me with so much energy that puts a smile on my face and warms my heart.

Computers - I'm a software engineering graduate, so a great deal of my time is spent on my computer solving the worlds problems one key at a time.

My phone - Of course I have to mention this, its how I keep in contact with family and friends and also what I use most often to check my email. I definitely not using it 24/7 like a lot of people I know, but it's something that I just need to have. Plus being in the tech industry, I always like having gadgets to use :)

Sports - I'm a soccer player myself and try to play whenever I have the opportunity, but I couldn't live without sports in general because its the best way to get out and live a healthy life and have fun in the process. Also, there's no harm in watching a few hockey game on the side.
You should message me if
you read through my whole profile and found me interesting and want to get to know me better :) What harm could be done?
The two of us