67 Silver Spring, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
'The Invitation' by Oriah, may say it all, and better than I can say it. You can look it up.
Somewhat nonconventional, can be a contrarian on some things. Can appreciate the difference in people; their lifestyle, ideas and things they do.
I'm former professor and business owner looking to meet an intelligent, independent minded woman with whom to share some common interests. I'm athletic. and active in many sports. I accept others as they are and find them most interesting when they behave as they wish. I'm not looking to change anyone or put limits on their life. I feel that I'm very understanding and accepting of differences in others. My life is uncluttered, uncomplicated and I want to keep it that way. I'm not very outgoing but still upbeat. At this point in my life I don't have to sell anything, including myself.
My approach to life; No matter how much you know and how many things you're capable of doing. There is something new that you can learn from each and every person you meet.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm enjoying my life and not looking to change it much, just looking to add to it. My children are grown and I've successfully managed my career. There is so much to do that I won't start listing everything here. Let's wait until we talk to find the things we can enjoy together. I have no set agenda. Open to new ideas and adventures.
This I know; Happiness and joy comes from within. So not searching elsewhere for it. Just looking to share some of my life.
So many of us speak of the difficulty of meeting some one especially at our age. That may be true but not necessarily a bad thing. It may be that at this point in our life we've paid our dues and have finished basic training. I enjoy meeting people and I find it very interesting reading the different profiles, seeing what people have to say and what they reveal about themselves.
Note: This site can be troublesome for me. With all the popups and ads, and since I keep my security settings high the site will freeze or close if there seems to be a risk. If I don't answer you or get back to you in good time be patient and I'll eventually respond.
I’m really good at
: I was very good at my profession and enjoyed teaching and lecturing. Do well in many sports, instructed and coached some. Fairly good at dancing; ballroom,latin, swing etc, but do it for enjoyment and entertainment not competition.
I can fix about anything except a broken heart.
I'm very good at cooking and baking healthful and tasty foods. Everyone wants to eat at my house. I'm very particular about the quality and preparation of my food.
I've also worked as a fitness trainer for 17 years, dealing with all ages, all sizes and many problems. I enjoyed helping others feel better and achieving their goals.
The first things people usually notice about me
Eyes and smile, so I've been told
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Many. Does it matter which ones?
The six things I could never do without
1.My 4 children. who are The best part of my life
2.the rest
6.that much

7. Maybe You;
I spend a lot of time thinking about
O tempera. O mores.
How fortunate I've been and how good my life has been.
How it's impossible to be bored.
Dubito ergo sum.
How people say they are open minded or nonjudgmental but every other sentence states otherwise.
How to keep it all simple.
There are so many stories out there. What's yours?
On a typical Friday night I am
At the ballroom, or salsa, latin, swing dancing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If I told, it wouldn't be private anymore. Would it?
You should message me if
If you have it all together.
If you want to talk
If you want to know more
If you want a dance partner.
If your looking for what's in the words of Carole King's song; "You've Got a Friend".
If you want to live out the, William Holden, Kim Novak dance
scene from 'Picnic'
Not looking to be in a rush
You believe The match % and the pictures don't tell the whole story.
I will respond to those who email me.
I will respect the parameters you've set in your profile.
Thanks for reading all of this profile.
POSTSCRIPT: Now that I've taken this trip down the 'Yellow Brick Road' I'm expecting to wake up with a bump on my head.