32 Tucson, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hmm, where to begin. Well, I enjoy a good laugh, good food, and good friends. I moved to Arizona two years ago from the East coast and love it! I spend as much free time as possible running or hiking in the desert and I can't get enough of the desert sunsets and night skies.

I am eager to explore the West and I love traveling and immersing myself in new environments. I lived for two years in Mexico and continue to do research there. While it's my first love, I've also traveled a bit in South and Central America.

Im pretty active in the Tucson community doing work with a handful of social justice organizations, particularly around migrants' rights issues....and these topics are very important to me.

I tend to consider myself extroverted, patient and inquisitive. I value authenticity, a good sense of humor, passion for living a full life (is that too cliche?) and a quality conversation.

I've never done this online dating thing before and am a bit hesistant, but am looking forward to meeting new people through it and seeing if a relationship might develop!
What I’m doing with my life
Currently in grad school pursuing my Masters and working as teaching assistant. I love teaching. Yeah, college students aren't perfect, but I get a lot of enjoyment out of trying to make class as engaging, creative, and challenging as I can count on them making me laugh.

Trying to explore some new, cooking and painting are the ones right well as strengthen some long-held ones...playing the piano, and trail running.
The first things people usually notice about me
probably depends on the person!
The six things I could never do without
Family and friends; coffee; nearby mountains; music; I have to limit it to six?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
oh gosh...sometimes I think too much! The key is thinking AND doing....when I have those working in a nice balance then I'm usually feeling best!
On a typical Friday night I am
With friends...listening to music (live music and dancing preferred, but a good dj is priceless) or enjoying a nice home cooked meal. Occascionally working...when school/ life demands it. I'm a pretty social person hopefully Im spending time with people I care about.
You should message me if
if you consider yourself to be a caring, creative, honest, open minded individual who is genuinely interested in making a new friend and seeing what could develop from there. Let's explore Tucson!