32Ottawa, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a UI/UX graphic designer by day, Algonquin teacher by night. And I absolutely love both my jobs. I also like to do freelance design and work as a volunteer from time to time.

I like to spend as much as my time as possible being surrounded by the people I love and making great, lasting memories. This can be anything from a road trip somewhere new, to hosting people for a delicious, homemade meal.

Looking for someone to try new adventures with, make romantic dinners with, and someone who can say screw all that, let's just order pizza and watch Netflix until we pass out.

I like to watch movies, explore new things and new places, and try out lots of new recipes (of the food and cocktail variety)

Things I like:
- Chocolate bars from the freezer
- Taking off my pants when I get home
- The smell just before it rains

Things I don't like
- Slow people in grocery stores and the fast lane
- Tradition for the sake of tradition
- Waking up too early
What I’m doing with my life
I am always ever expanding my skills as a designer and teacher, and would eventually like to teach more classes.

I have also recently started getting into making my own cocktails, and trying my own recipes. Which is why my profile says I drink often.. but I just don't drink a lot. So if you like delicious drinks, I am sure we will get along great.
I’m really good at
I am really good at design, teaching, and have a passion for both.

I have also been told that I am really good at planning dates, and thoughtful ideas.

Looking bad in photos.

And folding fitted sheets.
The first things people usually notice about me
Most likely that I look much younger than I am. But it is true. I'm 32.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Brief History of Nearly Everything, The God Delusion, Jurassic Park, Scar Tissue, Anarchy Evolution.

Movies: Dumb and Dumber, Forgetting Sarah Marshall, Lucky Number Slevin, Donnie Darko

TV Shows: Rick & Morty, Happy Endings, New Girl, Game of Thrones, IASIP, and Workaholics.

Music: I listen to all sorts of music from Kygo to Protest the Hero, to Eminem to Billie Holiday. It really depends on the day and the situation. I also really like listening to podcasts like SMODcast, Surprisingly Awesome, and Radiolab.
Six things I could never do without
1. Friends
2. Family
3. Empathy
4. Technology
5. Music
6. Design
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Design. Things I would like to change in the world / my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends. Either at someone's place, or a good, chill restaurant.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not sure what to say here. I am pretty open book. You can just ask me what you want to know.
You should message me if
you feel like messaging me, and you want to get to know a really great, nice guy.
The two of us