deskagent
55Montreal, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
deskagent
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm new to Montreal, since September.

Academic. Urban. Introvert. Easygoing. Fit. Jeans, mostly. Beard, maybe. Jacket, sometimes. Coffeeshop and friends, daily. Riding, often.

Looking for someone a bit like me, so that the day to day getting on with life is mostly smooth. Looking for someone a bit different from me, so that time together is engaging and expansive.

Does that work for you?
What I’m doing with my life
reading, writing, seminars
checking out coffee shops, looking for the right one
seeking good people to spend time with
I’m really good at
listening
salads
the basics of bicycle maintenance
seeing the other side, because often that's the side that matters
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: currently most of my reading is course related; Some Rain Must Fall is sitting, half-read, on my night stand; consistent favourites: Remains of the Day, The Handbook of Organization Studies, Raymond Carver.

Movies: Office Space, Down by Law, Local Hero, Withnail and I, Groundhog Day

Television: something on Netflix (currently Santa Clarita Diet, Black Mirror)

Music: Currently, Metric, the National, Lana Del Rey, Regina Spektor, Champion. Always Radiohead, Massive Attack, Johnny Cash and the Beta Band.

Food: grilled cheese sandwich, a big breakfast, spinach apple salad, pizza, most kinds of potatoes.

Radio: This American Life, Planet Money.
Six things I could never do without
jeans
laptop
bicycles
my mobile device
morning coffee with friends
fountain pens and black notebooks
I spend a lot of time thinking about
due dates
which ink to put in my pen
whether to walk or ride
if the winters here are as bad as everyone says
You should message me if
if you're curious,
if you're local

I'm looking for someone who's interested in a relationship,
but being new to Montreal, I'm up for meeting people who are just looking for new friends
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Sex
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Religion
--
Ethics