desmondbng1
30 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
desmondbng1
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm pretty chill and a really good listener. What am i doing with my life? mostly school and research. Applying to grad school in biology. The rest of my spare time is devoted to hanging out and running.

I am pretty quite and shy individual, but pretty funny and really fun to talk to once you get to know me. I am a recent graduate from the University of the Pacific (Biochemistry), former graduate student at Berkeley. Currently, I am developing my laboratory skills to apply for a number of jobs in the bay area and eventually continuing my education. I enjoy running, hiking, and jogging (all pretty much the same haha). Moreover, I enjoy going to sporting events such as watching the Warriors, Giants, A's, and Niners. I love meeting new people and getting a chance to build a larger network of friends.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently pursuing a career in biotechnology at city college. I am an intern at UCSF and a teacher assistant for the biotech department. I am also looking to further my education and eventually enter a graduate program in molecular and cell biology. Additionally, I work for a non-profit organization that focuses on youth development and mentorship.
I’m really good at
Teaching, Listening, Jogging, talking about sports, science, pop culture, and music.
The first things people usually notice about me
Loud and Funny and Awkward. Hopefully.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Third Eye Blind, Drake, OneRepublic, Jay-Z, Kanye West, Taylor Swift, Coldplay, The Killers, Kesha, No Doubt, Backstreet Boys, NSYNC, Jack Johnson, Disney Music, OneDirection, Matt Nathanson, All-American Rejects, Weezer, Owl City, The Script, Bllly Joel, Daft Punk, Macklemore, Selena Gomez, 2 Chainz, Ed Sheeran, Ariana Grande, Kendrick Lamar, Maroon 5, Bridgit Mendler, Avril Lavigne, Mariah Carey, Sara Bareilles, Jason Mraz, Swedish House Mafia, Ludacris, No Doubt, Ashlee Simpson, Andy Grammer, Michael Buble, backstreet boys, BBMak, Coldplay, Hall and Oates, Chicago, Frank Ocean, Fun., The Fray, John Legend, John Mayer, The Killers, LFO, Matchbox Twenty, and Wheatus

Movies: Batman Trilogy, Avengers, Iron Man, Captain America, Sherlock Holmes, Adam Sandler Movies, 500 Days of Summer, Tom Hanks movies, 50/50, Hugo, Harry Potter, Silver Linings Playbook, The Hobbit, Life of Pi, Avengers, The Notebook, The Lucky Ones, Hunger Games, Inception, Friends with Benefits, Jurassic Park,

Shows: Travel Channel, ESPN, G4, Looney Tunes, Game of Thrones, Walking Dead, Big Bang Theory, Simpsons, How I met your mother, local sports teams on CSN, anything with Anthony Bourdain, Bizzard Foods, The Voice
The six things I could never do without
1. a sense of humor
2. music
3. science literature
4. friends and family
5. my glasses
6. the internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
sports, places to hike and run, how i'm spending my weekend, relationships and my career.
On a typical Friday night I am
hanging out with friends and having a good time. Lots of good conversations.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am kind of a goofball.
You should message me if
want to do something fun (grab lunch, watch a movie (I love movies but hate going alone), dessert, academy of sciences, de young, giants game, explore golden gate park, run, hike, exploratorium, enjoy lands in, etc) or just have coffee at a local coffee shop. Totally up to you. We could even study lol
More