31Atlanta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Originally from Baltimore, MD, I graduated from Towson University in 2008, worked for the Feds for a while, then shipped down to Atlanta for grad school at Georgia State University in August 2014. 28 years was long enough to live in one state, so here's to expanding my comfort zone. Not looking for anything serious, just hanging out and casual dating right now.
What I’m doing with my life
Attending grad school at Georgia State and loving it. It's been a huge adjustment in terms of lifestyle and living in a new city, but so worth it. I study Historic Preservation and Planning/Econ. Development, which could basically be thought of as Urban Studies. Some people find it boring, I can't get enough of it. I'm set to graduate next year, and I'd like to stay in the ATL for a while after that, but who knows. I like not knowing where life will take me. I'm not a huge partier, but like going out to bars/restaurants, or to friend's houses and such. One of my favorite things to do is to just walk around the city (the ATL could use some more 'walkability' but that's my career path talking!). Anyways, I'm pretty busy with school and internships, and am looking for not-so-serious dating at this point...someone to explore more of the city with, chill, get to know better, and see where it goes from there.
I’m really good at
writing...having a sense of humor...I've been told by several sources that I'm 'real' or 'authentic'...I'll take it.
The first things people usually notice about me
That would be the shaved head.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
-The Catcher in the Rye
-Dreams from My Father
-Medium Raw by Anthony Bourdain
-Take the Risk by Dr. Ben Carson (obligatory side note: this man should stick to being a surgeon)
-There are probably a few school-related books that would make a run for this list.

Too many movies to name, but here are a few classics that never get old:
-Dumb and Dumber
-Wedding Crashers
-Billy Madison
-Boyz n the Hood
-Talladega Nights

Don't watch too much TV, but I am still grieving the loss of the Office (though it was getting pretty stale after Carell left, but I digress). Parks and Rec, Modern Family, and there is something about that Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt show I just love. I was a big Entourage fan (Amazingly, I liked the movie too, which tells you a lot about my screenwriting IQ).

I'd say my taste in music is a mile wide and an inch thick--I don't listen to a few artists obsessively, I just like variety. I like many genres of music but I guess rock, r & b, and country win that contest. I get this strange hankering for 80s hair band music every now and again.

Regarding food--pretty much anything involving chicken...also steak, pizza, cannoli, pasta, fruit, I'll destroy some drunken noodles, I might risk my life for pecan pralines.
Six things I could never do without
Great Family
Close Friends
The Ability to Travel
The Internet
Happy Hours
Sunny Days (I'm sure Seattle is beautiful, but my God)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I'd say how far I've come up to this point, and where my grad school experience and career will take me. Also, how blessed I am to have great family and friends. Where I'll buy a house, what city I'll be living in, etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
either chilling at home or at a friends house...or at a bar or restaurant. I like to mix it up a bit. Depending on the time of year, school work.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm afraid of birds. Funny story.
You should message me if
You don't take yourself too seriously, are not necessarily looking for anything serious at the moment, have a general curiosity about the world, care about your health. You've read this far; I mean, come on.
The two of us