dharmapala88
50 Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
dharmapala88
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am single and co-raising two amazing children ages 5 and 9.
I am fun-loving and happy and looking for the same in another.
I am a family man.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a student and a teacher of Qi Gong and the Dharma. I am raising 2 fantastic children. I am committed to raising them aware and awake.
I’m really good at
Communication, compassion, empathy, listening, having fun, Qi Gong, gardening, being around children.
The first things people usually notice about me
My goofy playful nature. There is no representative. Who you see is who you get.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, The Art of Happiness, Dove, The Way of the Peaceful Warrior, Al Franken's Lies and the Lying Liars Who Tell Them, Rumi the Great Sufi Poets

Movies: The Last Samurai, Kundun, Blazing Saddles, Airplane, The Princess Bride

Shows: 30 Rock, Scrubs, Seinfeld, The Walking Dead, The Daily Show

Music: Mumford and Sons, Counting Crows, Cold Play, Marvin Gaye, Stevie Wonder, Ray Lamontagne, and Miles Davis

Food: Sushi, Indian, Thai, Seafood, French, Mexican, Italian, well I guess I pretty much like it all.
The six things I could never do without
1. Family and Friends
2. My Integrity
3. Love
4. Mindful Awareness
5. Qi Gong Practice and Meditation
6. Learning from my mistakes and successes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The possibilities
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends on my mood; sometimes I like to decompress from the week by getting cozy with a good movie and a fire, other times I enjoy having friends over (with or without kids) for a BBQ.Going out to dinner with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am good snuggler.
You should message me if
You like children and love to laugh. If you feel like meeting up for a cup of tea or dinner and a drink to see if there's anything there, you should reach out to me.
More