dhett
53 Cortland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
dhett
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a recently divorced woman with two young children looking to connect with honest men who enjoy intellectual conversations, eclectic interests, and confident intelligent women.

Most of my friends would say that people are instantly "at ease" with me and that I relate well with a wide-variety of people.

I'm known for my quirky sense of humor, my trade-mark hair cut, my height, and my ability to command a room with my outgoing personality.

FYI - I'm an adult, intelligent, strong, powerful woman ... if you want to message me, please read my profile and find something to comment on. Don't call me sweetie, dear, honey, beautiful, princess or any other form of endearment. Those should be kept between people who know each other well as mutual terms of endearment. When otherwise used, they are demeaning.
What I’m doing with my life
Working as a college administrator and raising my boys. Not to mention aspiring to be a motivational speaker!
I’m really good at
Public Speaking
The first things people usually notice about me
My height - I'm 6 foot tall
My haircut - short but it's become my trademark look!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Love all kinds of music except country. Special favorites include music from Africa, R&B, jazz, and 70s classic rock. I especially love Elton John (I have a secret dream to play a piano duet with him... but need lots more practice first since I don't currently own a piano!)

Love Ethiopian food and exotic food generally! Can also get down with comfort food - good mac and cheese, ribs, and a juicy burger!

Not a big movie fan (with two young boys I don't get to sit still that long very often).

Love to read - biographies of amazing people, Richard Wright, Maya Angelou, A Tree Grows in Brooklyn. At one point, I would read anything I could get my hands on... but now I'm lucky to squeeze in a good article or short story or two.
The six things I could never do without
My boys and my family
My word/crossword puzzle books
adult, intellectual conversation
creativity
chocolate
diet soda
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to raise two strong confident boys as a single mom
How to grow my speaking career
On a typical Friday night I am
Home recuperating from a long week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll admit lots of private things in person... but not in an on-line dating/matching site!!
You should message me if
You're interested in getting together with someone who will challenge you intellectually and will make you laugh (sometimes at the same time!)
More