40Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My approach to life has been ingrained since I was young; at 6 years old, I knew I wanted to be an electrical engineer — really! I started a fire with 9V batteries (sorry mom) and was fascinated by it. Now, I’m an entrepreneur. I get to create gadgets for my company every day, and for fun, I develop tablet and phone programs.

But I’m not all geek. In the winter I play hockey at Central Park (I’m the captain), get tickets to AAA games in Coney Island and plan Amazing Race-type competitions with friends. I’m a big international traveler, too, and have been to Asia, Latin American and the Middle East – I actually lived in Yemen for a bit. But sometimes, there’s nothing like spending a night in to paint. I prefer landscapes on canvas, though I’m been trying my hand at portraits. It would be easier if the subjects didn’t move!

I’m looking for a woman who shares my easygoing nature and sometimes self-deprecating sense of humor. She’d enjoy a mix of social events, whether we’re with friends or family, but would be just as happy spending a quiet night in laughing at a comedy. Bonus if she’s got the travel bug, too!
What I’m doing with my life
I started a company that helps deliver educational equipment to developing countries, mostly in the Middle East. I wholeheartedly believe that if you educate people, they will make better decisions. Being half Lebanese, I like that I can give back to my roots. One perk is that my weekends start on Thursday since the Middle East doesn’t work on Fridays or Saturdays, leaving me with more time to explore life.
I’m really good at
Knowing where to stand on each train to get off quicker for a transfer or exit. Despite my Minnesota roots I think I’ve proven myself to be a true New Yorker!
The first things people usually notice about me
My knack for witty banter. It’s an easy way to make people laugh … whether it’s about me or something else.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Reads: “Me Talk Pretty One Day,” Barney Stinson’s blog (from How I Met Your Mother), the NYT
Movies: 80’s cult classics, suspense thrillers, any comedy flick
Music: rock, Latin, hip-hop
Food: Lebanese, Japanese, anything Middle Eastern
Six things I could never do without
Trying new restaurants in the Village
Midday naps
My neighborhood version of “Cheers”
Acrylic paints
Time with family — I’m one of seven siblings and we’re spread around the globe (one’s in Australia!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
New ways to help out our community. I’m part of Big Brothers Big sisters but while I’m waiting for a new bro (my little recently moved) I’ve been involved in other things. I recently volunteered at an East Harlem street fair and introduced kids to street ball through my hockey team. I’m also going to coach an ice hockey team this summer.
On a typical Friday night I am
Catching up with friends over dinner or just out with them drinking at a dive bar. Don't get me wrong, I'm happy to stay in on a Friday night with the right person, whip up a delicious dinner, and just watch some bad TV.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
While I don’t like seafood, I can cook it pretty well — though I’ll let you be the judge of that!
You should message me if
You can handle some sarcasm and would be excited to go out and have fun, whether we’re out with friends or cooking a meal together at home.
The two of us