44Philadelphia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I don't always get out as much as I'd like to. Do you want to be my concert going buddy?

I was raised in an Irish Catholic, conservative family. Only the Irish part stuck, much to the chagrin of my family.

Midwest roots, but I've been here since 2004. I love the city, how there's so much life, so much culture. I like that I can be anonymous in a crowd.

I hate surprises - not all surprises, just the kind that I should know about.

I also place a lot of value in debate, but only when it is driven by facts, logic, and an open mind.

I'm married, open - my husband is on here too.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working on being a better version of myself. Admittedly, more often, though, I'm working on working on being a better version of myself.
I’m really good at
being confused and asking questions.
The first things people usually notice about me
Hopefully, my existence, but sometimes my pale skin tricks people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Last book read: Finally finished A Dance with Dragons. That took me far longer than I care to admit. I used to say that Song of Solomon was my favorite book, but it's been so long since I read it, I don't even remember what it's about. I'm sure I loved it though (and numerous other Morrison novels).

Movies: The Princess Bride.

Shows: Current staples in the rotation are Shameless, Game of Thrones, and Parks & Recreation (which I didn't watch much when it was originally on). I watched the modern Doctor Who series until it was no longer available for free with Amazon Prime, so I'm a couple seasons behind. So if you could help a gal out, message me.

Music: Rocks, pops, waves, and cores - I like them all! Just don't ask me what they mean. I've probably seen Radiohead the most.

Food: I'm pro-food.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think far too much about what others are thinking and feeling. I'm curious if my perception of myself matches up with others' perceptions of me. I also spend a lot of time thinking about what I want to do next. I don't have an answer, or rather, my answer changes from moment to moment.
On a typical Friday night I am
watching TV, hanging out at a local bar, occasionally venturing elsewhere. I used to see a lot more shows, so if that's your thing, let's do it.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I saw Milli Vanilli in concert.
You should message me if
you have the perfect job for me. OKC is the new LinkedIn, right?
The two of us