52Odessa, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
"If you're contorting yourself into being someone to get someone…you should stop to wonder why you're auditioning." -- Toby Salter

I am middle-age: I am who I am. I'm really not going to change and you're not either. And, those are good things. Really. -- Digital31

"Let's be perfectly clear." I use a wheelchair. There, that's out of the way. I was a strapping, young 1st Lieutenant just returned from the 1st Gulf War. I had a car accident at age 26 and was in a coma for 48 hours. The first thing I saw when I awoke? My parents: I was pleased and apprehensive at once. Pleased for obvious reasons, apprehensive because I did not want to live with them. I love my parents, but I had just left them 8 years earlier, and I wasn't interested in revisiting "high school". I jumped feet first (figuratively) into rehab and returned to "normal" living on my own and haven't looked back.

I am like many men: I love/play/watch basketball, drive a convertible (sometimes too fast), have meat at most meals, and drink a shot of gin almost daily.

I workout on the basketball court 3-4 times weekly and do cardio and strength training at home. I try to eat healthfully 3-5 days a week (everyone needs 2 days to eat anything and do nothing if it pleases). I've just returned to wheelchair basketball competition and may return to youth basketball coaching in the immediate future, so I spend a lot of time with my Xbox basketball simulation. Hey, it's great being retired!

I smile and laugh easily. I enjoy sipping a beer and hanging with friends. As many have said: Drama is fun in movies and theater productions, not in life. Drama cannot be totally avoided, but it helps to handle business and be responsible. No matter how bad it may seem today, the sun will rise tomorrow and there will be a chance to improve on it or get it right.

Me and you
I am not looking for someone to take care of me: That contributed to my divorce. I am as independent as any man but roll when I do it.

I have hobbies and interests: I like myself and my space, and can appreciate similar individuals. This doesn't mean if you're out of sight you're out of mind, but trying to convince someone I am obsessed by calling/texting incessantly hasn't made me happy.

I like hugging as wanted-needed and cuddling as time permits. While I like public displays of affection, I'm not ridiculous. OK, I have been told occasionally to "get a room".

I enjoy challenging conversations: I like to push my mind the same way I push my body and discuss current events and history. If you can appreciate (not necessarily agree with) John Stewart and Stephen Colbert, we'll probably get along. Throw-in Chris Rock and a little Blue Collar Comedy awareness and I am impressed.

Though I am paralyzed, it is possible to use my "equipment": Google penis pump for insight. However, for the sake of spontaneity, I have become proficient with my fingers, lips and tongue over the years. The penis pump can be a fun ride though. Just being real about my sexuality.

Porn (or "erotica" as referenced by some)
One of my love languages is sight. J'aime regarder. Graphic sexual expression. The 50 Shades Of Grey for the visually driven. It's fantasy: I can escape, be a little irresponsible, so I can maintain and be a better human being.

I prefer dating women with children 18 or older, or with no children. I like children, but I have found it difficult to integrate dependent children into a relationship.

Warning--any person and/or institution using this website or any of its associated websites, you do NOT have my permission to utilize any of my profile information nor any of the content contained herein including but not limited to my photos. You are hereby notified that you are strictly prohibited from disclosing, copying, distributing, disseminating, or taking any other action with regard to this profile and the contents herein. The foregoing prohibitions also apply to your employee(s), agent(s), student(s) or any personnel under your direction or control. The contents of this profile are private and legally privileged and confidential information, violation of my personal privacy is punishable by law. It is recommended that other members post a similar notice to this or you may copy and paste this one.
What I’m doing with my life
I am adult and responsible, but young at heart. As an Army retiree I am financially stable. I am still trying to find what I love, what I'd do for free, and that way when I work again it won't seem like work.

Four years ago, I got through a major medical setback that really cramped my lifestyle for 5 years prior. Right now, I'm happy to play wheelchair basketball again without any reservations.

In the last 17 years my jobs have found me, so I'll do the basketball thing for now and see where that leads me.
I’m really good at
Chit chatting


Words With Friends on Facebook
The first things people usually notice about me
The wheelchair, of course :D

My smile

My arms
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite movie? Easy, Ferris Bueller's Day Off. I watch it at least once a year whenever it reruns; I don't know why I like it. It's a fun movie; maybe I wish to be that carefree.

Lately, in music, I'm doing hip-hop as I drive to LA Fitness; as I return I do TED Talks or YouTube. On my smartphone, I have hip-hop, jazz, rap, classical, country, Latin, techno, rock, metal. Hey, you wanted to know... ;-D

I like documentaries when I have time to sit and digest them. Clever comedies are great: Sometimes dry or understated humor really tickles my funny bone. Hollywood movies where someone overcomes the odds and turns it around have made my eyes moist (dusty theaters ;-D).

Haven't cracked a book recently: I do a lot of internet reading. Sometimes I get on Wikipedia (sp?) for one thing, and half an hour and several pages later I'm reading something else.
Six things I could never do without
Air, water, food, the internet, Xbox One, and competitive activity.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I will do next to justify my existence: Making myself happy and fulfilling a need in society at the same time.
On a typical Friday night I am
Unwinding with the Xbox until Sandy arrives.

I like the occasional comedy show or movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Hair catches my eye.
You should message me if are looking for something different and stimulating conversation. Who knows, maybe we'll click. Either way human interaction tends to enrich.
The two of us