77Mahwah, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have 3 children, 2 daughters and 1 son. I have 4 grandchildren, 2 girls and 2 boys. I have lived in New Jersey ever since I got
married, which was in 1963, and I love it. We traveled around a
bit, but always came back to New Jersey. I'm retired, but I love to
do my volunteer work. So, between that and all my family and
friends, I'm quite busy and active for my age. I'm also a widower since August, 2004.

I love music, all different kinds of music, and I love to dance. Because I love to dance so much, I try to use it for exercise as well, especially if I don't get out to walk.

I also enjoy reading, beaches, New York City, traveling, sightseeing other states and countries, and eating out in a diner
as well as a nicer restaurant.
What I’m doing with my life
The answer to this question is answered in all the other questions
in the rest of this survey. I'm certainly very, very happy with my
life, but I would love the company of a gentleman during some of
the activities I do, and the places I attend. I would also enjoy
experiencing some of the hobbies he has, or places he loves
going to.
I’m really good at
Organization tactics, volunteering at any kind of center, helping
anybody, either verbally or physically, and conversing about most
things. Also making plans to have a good time either with friends
and/or family or just the two of us. It would be fun to either go
out or just relax at home.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I am uncomfortable talking about myself or getting
compliments. That I enjoy helping other people, whether it's
my family, my friends or strangers. That I love animals and the
color red.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Any kind of mystery or espionage books. Thriller, mystery,
espionage, musicals, romantic, comedy, and tear-jerker movies.
I love broadway, comedy, mystery theater, and other kind of shows. I love the old bands, most of the oldies, and some of the new music. I love Italian and American food the most, and some
Chinese food.
Six things I could never do without
My children, and grandchildren would actually both be number 1.
That would be followed by the rest of my family, my friends, my
home, my car and especially my health.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I can help my family and friends with any problems that they might have. After that, I worry about the world around us, and how hard it is to keep healthy, and to just stay alive. With all the nuts out there, I think about life at home, as well as our women and men fighting for our country.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with my friends or family, enjoying dinner and a movie. I
might be at a family or friend's house for dinner and some games.
I might be at a fundraiser for an organization. Or I might be
overnight in Atlantic City for a show and a little gambling.

On the other hand, I might just be home reading the newspapers
or magazines, which I do every day.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I wish I had the money to go on a few trips with my family, and
be able to cover their expenses. Or at least go on a trip with a
friend, and not feel guilty about spending the money on me. I do
go on a trip every year to the shore, which I love immensely, but
I'm talking about something more elaborate.
You should message me if
You would be interested in conversing first on the telephone, and
figuring out together if we would enjoy continuing that for awhile,
or going out on a date.
The two of us