33 Omaha, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am Operations Manager of a local restaurant. I am a Camera Operator for AAA baseball. I am an artist.

When I am not working, I like to do yoga, grow things, cook, and spend time with friends and family.
What I’m doing with my life
Working! And having a little fun too:)
I’m really good at
Saying what needs to be said, painting, stretching canvas, doing what needs to be done-- even when it sucks. Telling the truth. Calling bullshit.

Reading your mind;)

I'm not good at disc golf but I love to play.
The first things people usually notice about me
My gaze. It can be intense, apparently.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Michner, Rand. I like David Sedaris, or at least the one book I've read. Just read my first Grisham novel, pretty decent. Gayle Lynds is pretty good, if you like the spy-thriller stuff. I like political novels as noted with the first two authors mentioned, but also includes the obvious favorites Orwell, Huxley. I like what I've read from Marshall McLuhan, Neil Postman.

Music is good. My taste ranges from classic rock to electronic, with some hiphop. Think Pink Floyd, Lynard Skynard, Portishead, Underworld, Atmosphere, Eyedea & Abilities, Nosaj Thing. Even a little reggae, such as Groundation.

I went to school for film & video so in some ways I am ruined on movies. Not a fan of scary really, but I like action, comedy, some drama, and documentaries. Favorite movies- Princess Mononoke, The Big Lebowski, Amelie, Pi. I like Bruce Campbell movies and some are supposed to be scary but aren't really.

I worked in a Thai Restaurant for four years, so there is no limit to the weirdness of what I'm willing to at least try. But I like pretty much everything-- Greek, Indian, the various types of Asian (as long as it is somewhat real), Middle Eastern, Italian, Ethiopian:) I don't really eat fast food but there are some exceptions here and there.

it's cool if you're a vegetarian of one form or another, I love all kinds of veggies but I eat meat as well:)
The six things I could never do without
1. My family
2. My pals
3. liquid refreshment
4. showers
5. cat or dog companion
6. truth
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Paying off loans, getting where I want to be in life. Taking the next step. The nature of body language and other forms of non-verbal communication. How to increase my receptivity to others' frequencies while not broadcasting my own. The state of affairs in the world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hopefully asleep. The weekend for regular folks is mid work week for restaurant people. My weekend is Monday/Tuesday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am looking for my best friend, someone as driven as I am, potential 'soulmate'. Don't worry, I'm not trying to get married next week:) Right now I am just trying to meet some nice people and go on a few dates. Maybe we hit it off and maybe we don't. nothing ventured, nothing gained.
You should message me if
you can be patient, be kind and most of all, be honest.

You probably don't need to message me if you're just looking for casual sex or you are old enough to be my dad. Just sayin,