disillusioneddad
36 Staten Island, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
disillusioneddad
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Single father of two who works full time and doesn't really do that much for fun at the moment. Had a few ups, a lot of downs recently and I'm starting to warm up to the idea of a relationship again. A quick summary: I'm a lazy, progressive, liberal, atheist, gamer who enjoys nerdy/geeky things and the simple pleasures in life. Also, I'm a cat person, but currently I don't have any pets.
What I’m doing with my life
Working, playing, doing stuff with my kids.
I’m really good at
Logic, problem solving, and games. I pretend to be a musician and writer. I'm great at remembering useless information. I'm pretty good turning anything into a dirty joke, too. Should put that on my resume...
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm a generic fat guy with a red beard. I have dimples, too and I laugh a lot, most of the time. Also, I'm not some macho, neanderthal type.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV (current): Doctor Who, Daredevil, Jessica Jones, Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., The IT Crowd, Firefly, Louie, The Legend of Korra, Tosh.0, @midnight, The Late Late Show (mostly watch this in the form of clips online), South Park, and random kids shows that I watch with my kids. There's a few older shows that I watch, mostly on Netflix here and there.

Movies: I dunno, I like a lot of movies. Mostly MCU, comedies, sci-fi or fantasy stuff (or some combination therein).

Music: Mostly rock/metal/metalcore/blues type stuff, but I'll mostly listen to anything that's good and has substance to it.

Food: I'm not a "foodie". I like meat and other popular, tasty things. Prefer savory over sweet, mostly. I find myself interested in fine cuisine, but never find myself actually wanting to cook or go out of my way to obtain it. When I cook, I tend to cook simple things, mostly because I have to cook for 3 and they're very picky.
The six things I could never do without
My kids (until they're old enough to carve out a life of their own)

Good Music (Cathartic)

Good People (My friends and family)

Creative Outlets (Writing, singing, creating something)

My Imagination (Goes with the creative outlet thing)

Laughter and other emotions (I'm far more in touch with my emotions than the average guy. I don't shy away from them, either)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Random things. My mind is usually busy doing something and there's usually a song playing in my head at all times. I spend a lot of time thinking about my mistakes, things I should have done better, things I should BE doing better, how I could actually do those things better, and random crap stimulated by the random things that happen every day. I have like a 1.5hour+ commute to and from work every day, so that's a lot of time to think about stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home with my kids, playing World of Warcraft, watching Netflix, or some other game after I've put them to bed.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I will answer pretty much any question - there's very little I'm not forthcoming about. Consequently - I don't flirt. I'm either being honest or I'm being removed. If it feels like I'm flirting, it's very likely that I'm just being honest.
You should message me if
...you like kids, as I have two of them. And cats, too. Or, if you'd like to chat? Or, if you're interested in going back in time with me. You'll get paid after we get back. Must bring your own weapons. Safety not guaranteed. I have only done this once before.
More