distraction1179
36 Yonkers, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
distraction1179
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Long time NYC HS Biology teacher here looking to meet people and find out what's next.
What I’m doing with my life
Fifteen years into making sure students who should go to college do and five years into being the best father I can be to an amazing son. Other than that I'm hanging out with friends and family, and enjoying all of life's simple pleasures and surprises.
I’m really good at
Conversation, listening, being handy, and having fun!
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm very friendly and engaging.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I never read enough for pleasure. It's something I'm always thinking about and will get to someday. My tastes in movies and music are pretty formulaic but I'm always open to being exposed to new artists and genres. A Broadway show once in a while does a body good and there are few things I won't try eating at least once.
The six things I could never do without
Family, friends, and passion are key. Health and comfort are pretty nice too. And there's still room for you...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Reaching my highest professional goals and what it means to be the best (future) partner, father, son, brother, friend, nephew, cousin, teacher, and colleague I can while still making sure to be good to myself!
On a typical Friday night I am
Savoring the end of a busy week with someone important to me over drinks.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't exactly know "who" I'm looking for on here anymore, but I'm not worried about it either.
You should message me if
I message you or you want to know more.

*A significant part of my childhood and present life occurs a little north of NYC so if I've checked you out in the Hudson Valley or Connecticut, it's not a mistake ;)
More