diverdave24
34 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
diverdave24
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've done my best to grow up, without losing the kid in me. Im happiest when Im doing something that brings me back to being a kid. When Im out for a long run, Im always happier on trails (from my xcountry days). Alcatraz will forever be my favorite triathlon (my first), the smell of chlorine will always make me smile, and my College swim fleece is still a staple in my closet.

To cap it off, I've always worked at startups, where wide eyed imagination, and an anything is possible attitude are near requirements. Thank goodness building a technology stack isn't that different from playing with a giant set, of expensive legos :)

When Im not at work, I fill my (early) mornings and some evenings with triathlon training. I've been racing for over a decade and close to 100 triathlons in the books. I've been all over the world (most recently New Zealand for world championships) and I have lured friends from all walks of life into racing alongside me. Some of my best friends are folks I've met at swim practice, or out for a long run. Come do a workout with me and I promise you'll leave smiling...Its been said that I make time go by faster during workouts(say, singing along to Britney on a computrainer ride :) ... I pride myself on making sure everyone has a good time... Life's to short to waste time not smiling!
What I’m doing with my life
I've worked in technology and analytics for 8 years... Now Im an executive, at a startup that I recently helped take public. My teams have the job of making sure everyone else in the company has easy ways to leverage data to make decisions (and no, I couldnt make this sound any geekier if I tried)
I’m really good at
I pride myself on being a hard worker... so endurance sports like running , cycling & swimming have all been things I excelled at. Technology also comes pretty easily to me.
I love cooking too... I cook from scratch at home a lot...lately I've been playing with a new pasta machine
I'm incredibly open... and fairly good at talking through feeling with other people
The first things people usually notice about me
Im really tall for a jewish guy
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite book was definitely "Soon I Will be Invincible"

I tend towards TV shows where the geek gets the girl (Scrubs, Big Bang, HIMYM)

I love movies based on comic books (ironman/spiderman, Batman), tend to watch Hitch when its on TV, and like to watch the occasional kids movie (Sky high, Harry Potter)

Food just has to be good. I love really good sushi, french, seafood, steaks...whatever
The six things I could never do without
My running sneakers
My brother
some sort of challenge to tackle
My foam mattress .
My Non-Ipod Mp3 player (everythings better with music)
Friends to share smiles with and keep me grounded
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to solve software problems, trying to find my better half, whats for dinner, what workout is coming up next
On a typical Friday night I am
Recovering from the week... Maybe go out, but likely chilling at home, or having a nice meal, and getting ready for a long run Saturday morning
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Im really bad at throwing out old running shoe... meaning I could have more shoes than you sitting in my closet :)
You should message me if
if you are looking for something real, are done with the games the city dating scene has to offer. Just be prepared for smiling :)
More