48 Gaithersburg, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am honest, sincere and genuine and I am looking for someone who is open with his feelings. I am more interested in dating and having fun then settling down or getting married right now, but who knows if I met the right guy. I enjoy going out for dinner and a movie or to the theatre, but I also like to stay in and cook together.

I'm a social worker and I love my job, but it's not my life. I am pretty social, but I enjoy small groups more than large crowds, and I prefer intimate conversations to small talk. I have opinions, but I am open to hearing yours. I love a good philosophical discussion. I like to be challenged and I am looking for a man who is not intimidated by a strong, intelligent and confident woman.
What I’m doing with my life
Working, raising my daughter, hanging out with friends.
I’m really good at
Listening, talking, cooking.
The first things people usually notice about me
My curly hair
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I read a lot of fiction, mostly NY Times Best Sellers.
Movies: I prefer independent and foreign films, but I also enjoy a good block buster. The Princess Bride is still my favorite movie!
Shows: Broadway musicals: Wicked, Phantom, Les Mis, but also enjoy more contemporary: Avenue Q, Spring Awakening, Doubt, etc.
Music: Top 40, folk/rock
Food: I love ethnic food, especially asian, but also appreciate a good steak.
The six things I could never do without
NPR, wine, books, friends, family, good food.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
All of the places I want to visit. I would love to go to Southeast Asia and on an African Safari. Going to Alaska this summer!
On a typical Friday night I am
at a restaurant with my daughter or cooking a nice meal while enjoying a glass of wine
You should message me if
you are interested in learning more about me