djdivad
38 Lenexa, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
djdivad
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm always trying to enjoy life as much as I possibly can. I enjoy many things including traveling, sports, movies, books and anything challenging.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently dedicating all my free time to training for Triathlons. My goal is to do a full Ironman. I've completed a 70.3 mile Tri. When I'm not training I'm relaxing by reading a book or watching Netflix.
I’m really good at
Figuring things out. There isn't any one thing that I'm the best at but overall, I tend to exceed more than most at anything I try.
The first things people usually notice about me
Depends on which version of me you meet.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Been reading a lot of SciFi lately. Robert Heinlein, Aldous Huxley, Kurt Vonnegut, Philip K. Dick, George Orwell, Frank Herbert, Orson Scott Card, Stephen King and Neal Stephenson. Read entire Foundation Series and Ender's Game series. These two series of books were some of the best books ever. Any book that I can learn a specific topic I'm interested in I like as well.

Movies: Usually ones that make you think make the top of my list. Epic adventures are at second in my list followed by action and comedy. Serenity, Donnie Darko, Fight Club, True Grit and Gran Torino to name a few.

TV shows: Doctor Who, True Blood, Battlestar Galatica, Downton Abby, all Stargate series and Star Trek Series, Family Guy, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Psych, Boardwalk Empire, The Office, Parks n Rec.

Music: Trance, Dubstep, and Drums n Bass or some combination of the three.

Computer Games: Starcraft, WoW, Kerbal Space Program

Food: Love all kinds of food except anything that lived in water and I've tried it so many times and just can't get into it.
The six things I could never do without
Running
Reading
Memory
Human contact
Passport
Internet searches
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think about way too much.
I wish I didn't sometimes.

How I need to get some newer photos as the ones above are getting aged. However I really haven't changed much looks wise with the exception of a small number of grey hairs.
On a typical Friday night I am
Resting and preparing for an early morning run or bike ride.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I didn't do the Ice Bucket challenge.
You should message me if
Just do it already.
More