dkuchar
35 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
dkuchar
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
music lover, entrepreneur originally from New York. Recently took a "regular" job to unwind. Have traveled abroad for long periods of time but won't do it again until I don't have to make major tradeoffs.
What I’m doing with my life
Going out too much, working relatively long hours to grow Delectable (which is like Instagram for wine) and learning a lot about wine itself. Trying to learn to achieve greater freedom of mind.
I’m really good at
Making deep, long lasting friendships. Positivity. Self improvement. Risk tolerance. Cooking for large groups of people. Scuba. Business. Software. Ice hockey. Dealing with hardship. Finding the silver lining.
The first things people usually notice about me
My energy. My outlook. My hair color?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: A Confederacy of Dunces, Jitterbug Perfume, Breakfast of Champions, The Sun Also Rises.
Music: House music since I've been in SF. Started a couple indie rock bands when I was younger.
The six things I could never do without
The ocean, wine, a challenge. Sadly probably my phone or computer.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Depends on the context. I spend too much time thinking. This is something I'm working on.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out at Mighty, public works, or the like. Dinner with friends. At home reading with my cat.
You should message me if
I'm mostly looking for balance in my life, and someone who can teach me something I could be interested in learning. I don't want to talk about business or software since I spend too much time doing that during my days. So far in my life, opposites have attracted.
More