dli66
34 Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
dli66
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I can't promise you anything other than we're gonna have fun and likely high five. Not down for hook ups and single - never married with no children. Looking to build a foundation for a serious relationship but know that starts with finding a good friend first.

To give you a sense of what other people think about me check out a video by the Tri team I used to coach. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vEXencU6yUs#t=10m43s

ENTJ Born in Hong Kong (not China and no I don't have an accent; also I'm a naturalized citizen so, no worries about trying to marry my way to stay, way to make things awkward though), I grew up in the San Francisco Bay Area and after stints in San Diego, Chicago, Palo Alto and, most recently, San Francisco - I find myself in Portland, settling in quite nicely and enjoying the change.

Always love learning and am trying my best to have a growth mindset with most things. You should too.
What I’m doing with my life
I graduated from San Diego State in 2005 with a degree in Kinesiology (kudos if you know what that is) and somehow parlayed that into working in Tech. In my spare time, I am a Master Instructor for TRX (a fitness company in San Francisco), learning to climb, just completed my 4th Ironman triathlon. Oh yeah - FOOD, I love all things food - prepping, cooking, going out to eat. If you can't appreciate a hole in the wall or a 16 course meal we won't get along.
I’m really good at
I'm not a one trick pony but I'll let you judge what I'm good at
The first things people usually notice about me
I dunno... I suppose my almond shaped eyes and fantastic skin?
The six things I could never do without
Friends and Family
Passport
Laughing
Giants Baseball
Timbers
Health
Learning
(Because we live in 'Merica, more is better - right?)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Remembering friends I've lost to cancer and the impact I can have on the disease - whether it be fundraising or donating time.
Where I can get decent dim sum and good food in general...
How my actions effect others.
Setting goals in my career and in my sporting life.
What I'm going to get at the farmer's market on Saturday
On a typical Friday night I am
hmm, depends. If I have a long run or ride the next day, I'll usually cook and get my chores done so I can have an great weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't have AIDS... If you laughed then we'll get along.
You should message me if
Let's keep this simple - you have your own things going on and are looking for a partner to your life not to define it. Also, growth mindset is a must.
More