27 Clarksville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm one of those people who would rather just talk to someone and get to know each other that way than reading profiles on the internet and determining interest based on a few paragraphs. If you agree with that, feel free to message me. I can definitely assure you I'm not the most normal person out there and I'm pretty weird a lot of the time. If you don't judge me and give me the chance, I can promise you I'm very nice and understanding. I'm not one to judge.

Also, I don't really follow the percentage system because most of the questions on here are very vague and I can't properly answer.

Also, a pet peeve of mine is when I'm having a conversation with someone and they randomly just stop replying. If you're busy, try to tell me or if you're just plain not interested, tell me so we can both just move on with our lives.
What I’m doing with my life
I need to update my profile and haven't gotten around to it yet so most of what you read in this section is outdated.

Well I can say that I'm not exactly where I thought I would be at the age of 26 (though I'm sure I'm not alone in that) but I'm happy with my life for the most part albeit having a rough year (you can ask about the details in a message if you wish) I'm in my 9th year out of high school and have attended Indiana University Southeast and ITT. I have changed my major a few times but all have been in the same field, just different professions. I'll go more into that if we start talking. I'm planning to enroll at Ivy Tech to earn either a certificate or a degree in Information Security. I'd like to go into network penetration testing. Until then, I'm focusing on getting certified in medical transcription/editing so I can get a job doing that from home to give me more freedom to focus on friends, family and my career. I currently live with my folks but have saved enough money as a delivery driver for Papa John's to afford moving out so I am getting an apartment with one of my best friends within the next month or so. At this point, I'm just trying to get my life where I want it and see where it takes me.
I’m really good at
I'm good with quite a few things. I'm proficient with computers and typing (actually A+ certified), grammar/spelling, being a counselor for people, being weird and quirky, I'm somewhat knowledgeable in quite a few subjects, psychology, over the last couple years, I've realized I'm very good with movie trivia and quoting them (even down to the timing and tone), much more as well.
The first things people usually notice about me
Well the first thing you'll notice about is I'm short. I have curly/wavy dark blonde hair and glasses. My wardrobe is nothing special so I'm usually just in pants and a t-shirt. If you actually talk to me, the first thing you'll notice is that I'm shy but can be loquacious in the right setting.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books- I've only read a handful of books but I really like the Harry Potter series, The Da Vinci Code and Tuesdays With Morrie.
Movies- I pretty much like any genre of film except musicals (sorry to any musical lovers). My favorite movie is Independence Day. Other than that, there's Harry Potter, Star Wars, Star Trek, Lord of the Rings, Batman, Taken, Die Hard series, Deep Blue Sea. I think you can gather the gist of the kinds of movies I'm more proned to watch.
Shows- My 2 primary categories for shows are sitcoms and crime shows. I will watch other shows but not quite as often. One show I love that doesn't fit either of those is 1,000 Ways To Die.
Music- I will listen to anything with the exception of most rap. My heart lies with metal and rock though. Considering I have well-over 100 gigs of music on my hard drive spanning across different genres, it'd be too difficult to name any artists/bands.
Food- Aah food... My favorite is definitely italian, won't pass that up too often. There's really not many foods that I don't like.
The six things I could never do without
My friends/family (without them, nothing about life would be worth living) and music are pretty much the only things I absolutely cannot go without. There are other things that I would prefer not to go without but not to an extreme level.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I'm not even sure where to begin with this one. My mind spins in a thousand-and-one different directions every day. Usually depends on what I'm doing and/or who I'm with or even what I'm going through in life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Well after I get off work, I hang out with a bunch of friends at one of the college campuses around here.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
There's nothing private about me that I wish to divulge on here. If you talk to me long enough, you'll learn my private attributes in time.

One common answer I've seen for this question is "that I have a profile on here". I fail to see the problem, or even the embarrassment for that matter, with looking to the internet for a relationship. It's not easy for everyone to just get out and approach random people and I also don't believe it's a sign of desperation. Just useful for those who are avid internet users and have more difficult meeting people on the streets.
You should message me if
First and foremost, if you want to...
Other than that, message me if you think we would get along, if we share any interests or you think we might, if you want to ask or tell me anything, if you are you looking for a sweet, nice and caring guy. I won't ignore any messages I get unless they're just completely stupid and obviously not meant for a real or serious response.