13th_knight
36 Tampa, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
13th_knight
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've been in Tampa 3 years now. Before that I lived in Titusville since I was 6, so I'm pretty close to a native born Floridian. Prior to that I lived in Virginia, South Carolina and Scotland. My dad was in the navy so we moved around a bit.

I used to work in the video game industry and gaming of some sort played a big part in my hobbies, though I don't have as much time for it now than when I was younger.

I'm a big sports fan and I have season tickets to all of UCF football home games. I'm also a big Bucs fan even though they are terrible this year. Lightning and Rays games are fun too.

I enjoy going out to the theme parks and I usually have annual passes to either Busch Gardens, Sea World, Universal or Disney. Currently Universal and Sea World right now. I also enjoy the concerts that Universal and Sea World put on as well.

I consider myself an atheist, but I don't have a problem if you are religious so long as my atheism doesn't cause a problem for you.
What I’m doing with my life
I head up our IT helpdesk support at my company taking calls from both inside and outside our organization. I'm hoping that this will lead into further management opportunities for me down the road.
I’m really good at
Computers - I've grown up with computers from the Commodore 64 to now. Plus its my job so I'm always learning new skills with them.

Listening - Part of my job is speaking with people on the phone, so I've really become a good listener.

Folding - Especially towels and t-shirts. Random I know, but not completely useless. Fitted sheets are no good though, anybody that can do that must have sold their soul for it.

Speaking like Hanz and Franz, yah.. or alternately the three little pigs from Shrek.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm pretty shy and don't speak very much when I'm not in a comfortable situation. Once I get to know someone I open up a lot more.

I'm also pretty tall and look younger that I actually am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: A Song of Ice and Fire, Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, Death Note

I used to read alot, though not as much anymore. Give me suggestions!

Movies: Tarantino Movies, Marvel Movies, Starship Troopers, Star Wars Trilogies, LotR Trilogy, Back to the Future Trilogy, Harry Potter series, The Hobbit, Goodfellas, The Matrix, Psycho (the original), American History X, Saving Private Ryan, The Departed, Full Metal Jacket, Monty Python movies, Pan's Labyrinth, Trading Places, The Princess Bride, Pirates of the Caribbean, Who Framed Roger Rabbit.

This is a short list... many more than could go here.

Shows: Firefly, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Death Note, Fullmetal Alchemist, Attack on Titan, Two Guys a Girl and a Pizza Place, Seinfeld, The Sopranos, Deadwood, Oz, Game of Thrones, Boardwalk Empire, The Newsroom, The Borgias, Homeland, Big Brother, Survivor, The Walking Dead, Spartacus.

Same thing go's for TV shows.

Music: I'm very eclectic and will listen to just about anything but some of my favorites are The Beatles, Simon and Garfunkel, Nine Inch Nails, Carlos Santana, Black Sabbath, The Eagles, Metallica, Cake, Seven Mary Three. I've been on a big band kick recently and have been listening to Big Bad Voodoo Daddy, Mighty Mighty Bosstones, Brian Setzer Orchestra and others.
The six things I could never do without
1. iPhone, sad but it never leaves my side.
2. Internet.
3. Reddit. I mostly lurk, but it helps to get through the day.
4. My cat, though she is with my parents so I only get to see her once a month or so.
5. Family, I try to visit at least once a month.
6. Football. Go Knights!
7. Big Brother. I'm slightly obsessed, watching the current season. I'm rooting for Michelle to win it all. I could probably live without this, but I love the social aspect and running all the different scenarios through my head.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future.. I would like to eventually own my own home and start renting out real estate as a retirement plan.

I would like to tour Europe looking at medieval architecture.. castles, cathedrals, etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually at home chilling out after a long week, but I do occasionally go out and watch a movie.

Once a month I'm usually headed over to the east coast to spend the weekend with my family.
You should message me if
You are looking for someone that has it together, though not necessarily has it all figured out.

You are looking for something that will last, I'm not just looking for a hookup or one night stand.

You think we match up well and would hit it off together.
More