60Solana Beach, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a fun, smart, confident guy who loves being around people. I am well read. I love movies and music and socializing. I recently relocated to Solana Beach and am looking forward to meeting new friends, and hopefully, someone to spend the rest of my life with!
What I’m doing with my life
I keep busy doing a couple of different things. I primarily work with people helping them get through life and be happier(it sounds so easy!). I also teach a parenting program to other mental health providers. I value my work, but really enjoy my personal life which is filled with family and great friends.
I’m really good at
I am really good at grilling just about anything. I am a pretty good guitar player. I am an excellent kisser. I am really good at having fun and throwing a decent party. I am really good at having interesting conversations. I am good at meeting people at bars.
The first things people usually notice about me
My silver hair and my sense of humor(which can be a bit dry at times!).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite authors: Nelson Demille, Phillip Roth, Dennis Lehane, Jonthan Franzen, Jim Thompson, Kurt Vonnegut, David Sedaris,
Movies: The Godfather, Dazed and Confused, That thing you do!, A Hard Day's Night, Pulp Fiction, Shawshank Redemption, The Big Lebowski, No Country for Old men, Boogie Nights, Sideways, Almost Famous, Jailhouse Rock, Casablanca
Music: Beatles, CSNY, Tom Petty, Steely Dan, Paul Weller, Los Lobos, Dave Alvin, Simon and Garfunkel, Graham Parsons, Grateful Dead, Stevie Wonder, Beck, Fountains of Wayne, Blur, Elliot Smith, Mayer Hawthorne, Raphael Sasdiq, Neil Finn, My Morning Jacket, Broken Bells, Bruce Sprinsteen, Elvis Costello, Bob Marley, Led Zeppelin, Muse
Favorite Radio Station: KCRW
Favorite TV Shows: Criminal Minds, Saturday Night Live, IFC & Sundance shows, Seinfeld, Curb Your Enthusiasm
Favorite Sports Team: The Angels!
Six things I could never do without
My kids, my guitar, my ipod, my laptop, my folks, my running shoes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I did well, and what I would do differently
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends enjoying great conversation, good wine and plenty of food. Or, I might be home bbq'ing and watching an Angels game!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'd tell you, but I'd have to kill you! JK! For this you will have to get to know me better...
You should message me if
You are interested in having a relationship. If your kids are grown, If you continue to want to be the best person you can be, if you think you are ready to devote the time necessary to get to know someone.
The two of us