59 Shelburne Falls, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've thought about being contrary here, and writing all the things I wouldn't want you to know about me....and decided against that.

I miss being in a committed relationship. I so look forward to a mutually nourishing relationship. (I have had several relationships in the past 12 yrs since my divorce, and appreciate the sweetness deep connections can bring.)

After my divorce, I drove 23,000 miles around Canada and the US solo, reflecting on the past mostly. It was an amazing journey. I found and relocated to Asheville, NC, which I loved for nearly 10 yrs. I moved back to New England to be a grandmother, 3 yrs ago. And even though I love being a grandmother, I really miss Asheville.

One of the things I am most proud of is that I homeschooled my 3 kids, now grown and in their lives.

Enough for now........
What I’m doing with my life
I work part time as a receptionist and babysit my granddaughter part time.
I’m really good at
I love helping people grow, using my listening and communication skills.(I'm trained as a life coach). Love the outdoors, hiking as well as walking the beach. I've been TV free for over 30 yrs! I enjoy sewing, quilting, knitting, anything crafty. Healthy cooking is another favorite pastime, and much more fun with someone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My stroke of Insight, by Jill Bolte Taylor
Any Byron Katie Books
Favorite Movies: The Girl in The Cafe
Pay it Forward
Food: Vegetarian .....and I do eat fish
The six things I could never do without
Curiosity, Playfulness, Good Conversation, Physical contact/ affection, Attention, and Adventure, My six senses (oops thats 12 oh well!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The person I want to spend my time with....he is authentic, has integrity, doesn't want to play games (unless of course its cribbage or cards ;-) ....Has a good sense of humor, Has a healthy balance between work and play....Is romantic, fun, and loves deep conversations.... and loves being attentive.
On a typical Friday night I am
I babysit for my grandaughter on Friday afternoons, sometimes depends.
This winter has been a bit tough, so I've been hibernating alot. Working on a quilt, while watching a movie (Netflix) or listening to NPR.
Sometimes playing cards with some friends.
You should message me if
You are available, and not newly out of a relationship. You are not a smoker. You have photos that show you, not your pets or sunglasses, etc. You have a good sense of humor. You are emotionally mature.