do_you_daftpunk
31 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
do_you_daftpunk
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a Californian, born and raised in the East Bay, lived in Germany for a bit and "settled down" in San Francisco.

I'm active and like to be outdoors. I do a lot of yoga, I swim, I run, I play softball, I hike/backpack, I mountain bike....I also have a social life somewhere in between these activities. The way I see it is we live in a beautiful place and life is too short to be inside all of the time.
What I’m doing with my life
Living the American Dream....and working in sales for a network security company. I am challenged to learn something new everyday, and for that reason I love what I do.
I’m really good at
Elaborate office pranks

having a good time....and laughing...and making other people laugh....then laughing with them.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably how comfortable people feel around me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I listen to many genres of music anywhere from jazz to heavy metal, from reggae to disco, from country to.....actually, no I don't listen to country. Everyday is different so I like to mix it up.

I have a bookshelf filled with interesting reads, and am always adding more to it. Growing up, my dad filled an entire wall with books he had read. My goal is to do the same.

It's hard to find a movie from the mid 80's forward that I haven't seen. I prefer comedies, but do like a good mind blowing drama. I don't do horror films, I don't like putting that kind of violence in my mind.

I know it sounds cliche, but I don't have time for TV. For that reason my roommates and I got rid of cable in my apartment, so if I watch anything it has to be streamable (not a word, I know...but let's make it one).

Food: is it edible? Ok I'll try.
The six things I could never do without
Laughs
Intriguing conversations
My Subaru (not materialistic, but it takes me everywhere I want to go)
Burritos and Tapatio
The ocean
Yoga
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Packing a pair of board shorts and a few t-shirts into a bag then going to an island in the Pacific to be a dive master. That office desk will always be there one day if I want to return, right?!
On a typical Friday night I am
Spontaneously fleeing the concrete jungle for a more green and lush environment. If that didn't work, then I could also be at home relaxing or out with my friends. I probably did a yoga class at some point too. It really depends on the day!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm addicted to REI.
You should message me if
What I would really like right now is to make some amazing memories with someone special. I have a huge list of fun, non-touristy places to go in California that I'd like to start checking off with someone, or even a group of awesome people.

If that thought hasn't scared you off, and if you're looking for a genuinely good guy that knows how to have a good time, then you've made it this far so why not?!!

Oh! And if you want to hear a really corny joke :D
More