domski77
40London, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
domski77
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
IF YOU CAN'T DRIVE AND LIVE MORE THAN 20 MINS FROM OXSHOTT THIS PROBABLY WON'T WORK. Just looking for reliable local friends (lets be honest it'll help if you're interesting, educated and easy on the eyes).
I had a stroke at the end of 2005. Since then I rely on the kindness of friends to get by. I live vicariously through making other people happy. My life is now writing/blogging (which isn't as nerdy and boring as it sounds, while trying to take in a couple of live events in London a week. I'm really just looking for someone who can drive (VITAL), likes red wine, laughing, Cuddling and being 'can do'. That sounds ok doesn't it ? Oh yes, do be ok with cats - lots of chat on facebook first too. That's usually a pretty good way of working out if we'd get on. http://survivingastroke.blogspot.co.uk/ is my blog, reading a bit of it will sort of help you.

In the above context, if I really connect with someone, I'd like to look after them and possibly move past just being friends. I'm not Roman Abrahomovich I'm afraid but I am an asset, not a liability. I live in a mortgage free house in Oxshott with housekeepers. If you live nearby come round for tea and we could get started. Lazy people need not apply.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to come to terms with a sub-optimal life, staying in touch with friends, generally trying to make the best of a bad situation,things would be so much better with the right understanding person. They will be worshipped and looked after.
I’m really good at
Using what is left of my brain to communicate with others and make them laugh. Before my injury I got two Oxford blues (in golf),skied all my life and was quite athletic for a tall man, as you can imagine this has f*cked things up a smidgeon,under- (and occasional over-) -statement are things that I tend to blame on my stroke, I'm still the same person underneath.
The first things people usually notice about me
Usually my height (6'3"),then my eyes, then they find it hard to get a word in edgeways, since my injury this has changed a bit.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favourite books are now audiobooks. Anything by John Grisham or Terry Pratchett, autobiographies are a great listen if read by the author. My favourite was 'a bit of a Blur' by Alex James, not just a bass guitarist,a perceptive guy lacking a moral compass.Movies as long as I don't have to concentrate too hard,sadly my injury has effected my eyesight quite badly and considerably shortened my concentration span.
Six things I could never do without
Ham and Cheese (my cats)unless the perfect girl happens to be allergic, if so the cats have to go - it'll be sad but needs must, My wheelchair, the internet, my sense of humour, tea, my comfy bed and hope that this isn't all a waste
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What sort of future I can craft out of this situation, and almost all my time thinking about what girl I will spend it with
On a typical Friday night I am
Taking in some form of event (stand up comedy, cinema, gig) anything that'll get me out of the house
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm pretty up for it, I've waited so long, my blog is at http://survivingastroke.blogspot.co.uk/
You should message me if
If you're a beautiful understanding person who's fearless enough to take responsibility for me and is looking for long term love
More
The two of us
--
Dating
--
Lifestyle
--
Ethics
--
Sex
--
Other
--
Religion