46 Las Vegas, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hmm, about me ... well, I was born in NY city and lived there all my life until about 10 years ago. Lived in PA for about 3 years and now I'm in Vegas but I don't know many people. I'd like to meet someone to become friends with at first, with hopes of becoming a good friend and maybe more.

I'm not getting any younger and would love to find someone to spend my time with, preferably long term. I am a very affectionate person, I love to hold hands, cuddle and connect with the person I'm with. I consider myself a romantic, a rarity nowadays. Pretty laid back and can be a little shy at first but is a blast once I open up! I have references! =P

I've been told I have a great sense of humor and have been known to go out of my way to put a smile on "her" face, like a surprise rose at work waiting for you to let you know you were on my mind.

I feel communication, trust and honesty are the keys to a successful relationship and would love if you shared those same views. Are you affectionate, spontaneous and adventurous? All plusses! 8-) Also, a workout partner would be nice. Motivate me! :)

I like to hang out, even if just window shopping (and people watching hehe) at a local mall. PDA? No problem. Basically, I'd like to find a woman that wants to be loved and is not afraid to return it. Someone that can talk to me in confidence and vice versa. I am very open to what I want and am pretty adaptable. While I believe that compromise is important, no one should "change" themselves for another person.

Looking for the life of the party type? Probably not me although I've been known to let loose. I love being outdoors but circumstances make me more of a homebody lately. Going out alone can get boring ... Also, definitely not looking to rush things and am pretty particular about whom I date.

My daughter is 26 and is in New York pursuing her career. She has been, is, and always will be the greatest love in my life!

I work for the State Of Nevada as an IT Professional for over 7 years now and am pretty set in my career. I own my own home in the Centennial Hills area and I drive a '13 Mustang GT that I've modded somewhat. Not that this matters, just sayin' ;) I've lived alone for over 5 years in a very laid back, 100% drama free atmosphere. Unless you consider helping my paraplegic neighbor with an occasional errand or chore drama...

You'll often see me browsing in the Barnes and Nobles near Rainbow or the one around Boca Park. I've been known to go on a nice drive on the weekends although some might find the sound of the exhaust obnoxious. Hey, you buy a muscle car, it should sound like a muscle car right? Maybe I'm compensating for my (sometimes) soft spoken demeanor?

In a nutshell, I am giving this site a shot again. No one should grow old alone, right? Thanks for reading my profile. I've gone over this thing 100 times and to me it sounds pretty darn boring but I definitely am not. Find out for yourself.

Let me write a poem for you. I suck at it but I'm sure it'll at least make you giggle and/or give you the warm and fuzzies.

Looking forward to chatting. :)
What I’m doing with my life
Concentrating on getting back in shape, eating healthy and planning for the future. Someone to share that future with would be nice. Spending my evenings with my little puppy...she's a small terrier mix. I spoil her rotten - she's my little buddy! ... or is that buddette? Or buddyette? *shrug* ;)
I’m really good at
I've been in the IT field for over 20 years so I guess you can say I'm good at that. I'm an eager learner as well. =) I'm a great listener and am always trying to stay positive.

Oh, and a hamburger? I've been told I can totally rip them a new one. :D

I've a witty, dry, sense of humor and I can be smartass but it's all in good fun! One thing is certain, you will laugh around me.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes - they tend to change colors, usually depending on what I wear and my mood. So I've been told. ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm a home theater buff so I like all types of movies. Building a blu ray collection and love to kick back with a good film in a cold room under a warm blanket.
Like all sorts of foods, books and music!
The six things I could never do without
My daughter!
Cell phone.
A computer with an internet connection.
My job.
A good cup of coffee.
My wallet...duh. ;)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My career and the future. Original eh?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix! Or dinner out ... or BOTH! Or whatever the heck I want to be doing...take your pick.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Yeeeahhh...I'm going to put that on the internet. Riiiight. ;)

Best you'll get for now is ... I can't swim. Pick up your jaw, I lived the big city life for over 30 years and it just wasn't in the cards. Teach me?
You should message me if
You'd like to get to know a laid back kind of guy who is enjoying life. Don't pass me by now just to wonder "What if..." later!