59Laurel, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was born and raised in a small town in western Pennsylvania. I spent most of 7 years in Indiana. Then I spent 28 long years in Florida, mostly in Orlando but I lived in several parts of the state. Hated the weather and did not intend to stay that long. Most recently I spent 3 1/2 years in Lake Wylie, SC near Charlotte. I loved the Carolinas. So I am a little bit PA Dutch (I still say "red up the room".), a little bit mid-western, and a little bit southern, ya'll. But while all of these regions are a part of me none of them define me. I am eclectic and now am becoming a little bit Maryland. I am a closet romantic. While I can be very romantic I tend to be much more of a pragmatic realist. I am rather intelligent but have very little common sense. I am often funny, witty, and sarcastic. References available upon request. I used to be crazy. It never got weird enough for me. Actually that is still true. But I am not as up for trying anything twice as I once was. These days I enjoy stability and routine more. I'm really just a big "Pooh Bear" and a homebody at heart. I am very much a shorts and t-shirt kind of guy. Informal, casual, laid back and easy going. I hate to wear belts but I can clean up pretty well when I choose. I talk to myself a lot which gets some weird reactions in public. I am a good listener, and enjoy good conversation. I am a baby boomer and proud of that fact. I actually tend to be very quiet and shy around people that are new to me. I am somewhat uncomfortable with the traditional concept of "dating". It is so "1950's". I am a hockey fanatic (Go Hershey Bears and Boston Bruins) and played when I was younger. I am a fan of Springsteen, Billy Joel and Cheap Trick and saw them all in tiny little venues that weren't even full before they were superstars. These days I listen almost exclusively to modern country. I like to write but don't do it as much as I used to. Poetry, short stories, music lyrics, and I have started several books that I still hope to finish one day. I would love to share my writing with you.
A few thoughts that help define who I am. I am trying to live my life. A task so difficult it has never been attempted before. Incredible as it seems, my life is based on a true story. I don't guarantee anything. Which is lucky for you, since my guarantees are usually worthless. I ONLY COME DOWN SO THAT I CAN GO UP AGAIN.

Who am I looking for? I am looking for the same things most on Match are looking for. A friend, companion, and lover. Someone that I can share my life with. Someone who has my back and knows I have theirs. Someone I can treat special because they are and surprise and delight daily. I have a weakness for short women and for long dark hair, but neither is a prerequisite. Honesty and trust are very important in life and especially in an intimate relationship. I have a philosophy for making a relationship work. We do one thing for you, that you want to do. Then we do one thing for me, that I want to do. Then we do one thing that we both want to do. And the rule is that we never repeat the same one twice until we completed all three. I find it odd that many women here need to state things like "no game playing". I think that is a given. I am honest, real, and sometimes raw. So cliche, but life is too short and getting shorter. I don't want to spend a lot of time trading emails or talking on the phone. If you have read this far and have an interest let me know and let's get together and see if we click. If not, fine. Nothing ventured nothing gained.

We all say it in different ways but we all say we want the same thing. Yet most of us are afraid to reach out and grab the proverbial brass ring. We have different rationals for it but it comes down to fear. Fear of being hurt. Real or imagined. And much of it is imagined. Hell, I don't just want the brass ring. I want the whole damn merry-go round. If you get the chance to sit it out or dance, I hope you dance
What I’m doing with my life
Dying and I want to live.
I’m really good at
Being me. You will have to ask about the sexual stuff.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I am from another dimension.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Anything by Kurt Vonnegut. Rascal by Sterling North. The Big Chill and It's a Wonderful Life. Big Bang, Gilmore Girls, Bones, Walking Dead. Modern country. Any food.
Six things I could never do without
Wow, what a question. Air, food, water, sex, you tell me two more.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Sex. Come on. Who doesn't? If you don't please move on.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home doing nothing. I work Friday and Saturday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You'll have to find that out in private.
You should message me if
You are desperate and have very low self esteem. Just kidding. I am worth getting to know.
The two of us