64 Sooke, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, my name is Don
I live in East Sooke BC, I have a small acreage with a large house which I am presently sharing with 2 jack Russell's and my my cousin whom I allowing to live here rent free(sort of a live in doggie day care). I work 12 hour shifts 4 days on 4 days off 4 days on then 6 days off
What I’m doing with my life
I am enjoying my life, I am in a mellow place and doing everything I want..........but I am doing it alone. I would like to meet that special woman with whom I can enjoy all of this with, someone whose company improves both of our lives , I am sure such a person exists but whether I am destined to meet them in this life is a mystery, I will be happy either way but I know with the right person life could be so much better
I’m really good at
I am really good at being myself...... living how I live ,doing what I do. Just being who I am..... I truly am best at that
The first things people usually notice about me
My absolutely unique sense of humour and quick wit.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music- I like older rock, blues, Hendrix is a god to my ears. World music especially African and Indian. Peruvian Icaros can put me into a deep trance. I used to be an avid reader but seem to have slowed down on that, a good sci fi or one of Steven Kings earlier books, my taste is varied on reading. The last book I read was a psychiatry text.
I love ethnic food especially Indian, Thai, really GOOD chinese. Greek.
And I love HOT food the spicier the better.
The six things I could never do without
Besides the obvious needed to support life:
My camera and computer (they go together
A Jack Russell terrier
A peaceful place to live
A few very good friends
A partner to share life with, I have been single too long
I spend a lot of time thinking about
When I am going to retire from a job I love. Which trail to hike today
Am I going to meet the woman I am meant to be with on here?
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably 2 out of 4 I am at work (12 hour shifts do that to a person.
At home working on the photographs I had taken that day.
Out for dinner at the 17mile.
In bed by 10

I am real party animal from the looks of the above
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I am on an Internet dating site
You should message me if
You are the least interested with what you have read and are:
-of a normal height to weight ratio and are in decent shape
- can tolerate the fact I also checked the casual sex box in what I am looking for, one of the best relationships of my life started from a casual sexual encounter and lasted over 2 years. I may never meet my soul mate but if I do meet someone special all of this profile comes down immediately. I am definitely a 1 woman man . I want to love and be loved by 1 person but if that doesn't happen why would a person not want the occasional casual encounter?
- someone whom is self supporting and has a car
- is not on any major psych meds
- does not have any major active addiction issues
- is not HIV + nor Hep c +
- is not obsessed by some religion (possessed is probably a better description)
-is not or does not plan to be a serial killer
Bye Really hope to hear from you if you are out there