28 The Bronx, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am originally from the Bronx, NY but my parents are from Jamaica. I am a first generation college graduate and have been able to do a lot of great things while in college. As much as I work hard, I like to play hard too and always make time to do fun things every week. I am very interested in sustainability in construction, which provided the basis for my thesis work. I love to dance and have been dancing salsa for the past 5 years.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a structural engineer and work with architects to design building around NYC.
I’m really good at
Latin Dancing (mostly salsa and bachata for now)...and at trying new things.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile :D
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books--The Giver, They Cage the Animals at Night, Flowers for Algernon, The 5 People You Meet in Heaven
Movies--Rush Hour, The Italian Job, The Departed, Ip Man, Ip Man 2
Music--Reggae, Dancehall, Reggaeton, Bachata, Zouk, Kizomba
Food--Jamaican, Chinese, Puerto Rican, Colombian, Dominican, Thai, Italian
Shows--Community, Drop Dead Diva, Suits, NCIS, Big Bang Theory, Modern Family, Brooklyn Nine-Nine, Scandal
The six things I could never do without
Water, dancing, good food, good company...that's it for now. If I think of two more things I'll add them :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Out dancing.
You should message me if
you want to hang out.