dossy
39 Butler, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
dossy
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
In a nutshell: married to a wonderful woman, a father of two daughters, living in Butler, NJ, owner of an Internet technology consultancy, work from home, a singer barbershop chorus (and formerly in my Lutheran church choir), but I'm an igtheist, guitar player of folk music, blogging at dossy.org and @dossy on Twitter.

I hold a pansexual worldview, that love doesn't have a gender and sex can be fun with anyone.
What I’m doing with my life
Decided that it was time I stopped working for other people and decided to run my own company, Panoptic.com, full-time starting June 2010. It's stressful, exciting, scary and fun ... !
I’m really good at
I'm really good at being lucky, apparently. Of course, my friend David recited an awesome quote relating to luck: "The harder I work, the luckier I seem to be."

Yes, I work way too much, but, I love what I do. I guess I'm just ... lucky ... that way.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have really long hair and am often confused or mistaken for a woman. I've resigned myself to the fact that I'm either a really effeminate looking man or a really ugly looking woman.

What do you notice?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
By no means is this a comprehensive list, but a random sample ...

Books: Who Moved My Cheese. Man's Search For Meaning, Viktor Frankel. Thinking Styles, Robert Sternberg.

Movies: Brazil. Rocky Horror Picture Show. The Cook, The Thief, His Wife and Her Lover. Priscilla, Queen of the Desert. Hedwig and the Angry Inch. Dude, Where's My Car. Half Baked.

Music: Grateful Dead, Indigo Girls, Pink Floyd, God Street Wine, They Might Be Giants, Trans-Siberian Orchestra ...

Foods: Japanese/sushi, Thai, Indian, Malaysian, Turkish, Greek ... too many to name, I'm such a foodie. I love to cook, too. I definitely "live to eat" and not "eat to live."
The six things I could never do without
The people I care about. Listening to music. Eating delicious food. Learning something new. Making new friends. Sharing what I'm passionate about with others.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What are my friends up to? Who am I going to meet next, and what am I going to learn about them?
On a typical Friday night I am
Possibly working, or watching TV with the wife, or playing League of Legends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I wish I had an admirer who would be obsessed with me.
You should message me if
Want to find out if we're compatible and become friends? Send me a message.
More