55 Kirkland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Outdoorsy, athletic, traveller, financially stable, fun, father of two mostly grown up boys. One is in college and the other is a senior in HS.
What I’m doing with my life
Many things--my job, raising my sons, learning to play piano, upgrading my home, exercising daily, enjoying the outdoors,having fun and making new friends.:-) Although not on this site lately. I recently started doing kickboxing classes 5 days a week and I think I'm more likely to meet in that setting than on a dating site. Just an observation. Too much ambivalence it seems, or perhaps the male to female ratios are out of whack, or maybe I'm not as cute as I think I am?
I’m really good at
I make a good omelette.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm usually willing to chat with just about anyone--inherited from my mother.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books( a few): Latest--George Saunders short favorite of the moment. Motherless Brooklyn, Tin Drum, Book Thief, Joseph Conrad to name a few -I read a fair amount, especially when I travel.
Movies: Dark comedies, Romantic comedies (if done well) good documentaries, great foreign films, blockbusters--typically not as much, but things like Lincoln, Lord of the Rings were pretty special. No Adam Sandler (I'm serious)
Music: Old blues, classic rock (on vinyl--we have the old school stereo), jazz, classical, most things my kids even exposed me to some rap and hip hop and it was actually tolerable--FOR ABOUT 5 MINUTES!
Also saw many live shows in Seattle this summer and would like to see more.
I love Asian food, Seafood, lots of different kinds of food. I like whole organic foods--I prepare my own meals for the most part. I'm decent in the kitchen (usually-)
The six things I could never do without
my road bike
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The state of the world, my kids well being and happiness, my own stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging with my sons, out with friends, out on a date,
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You should message me if
If you like sexy, intelligent guys that like to have fun and make life interesting!