64Kennesaw, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am widow, educated, fun loving, creative, and adventurous.
I have a large dog, but inhertied a small dog from my Mother. They are am nuclear family now. They do not sleep in my bed or my bedroom. However, do not message me, if you do not LOVE DOGS.

I love nature - rain, fog, sunsets, thunderstorms, stars, clouds, streams, lakes, rivers, beaches, mountains, trees, wildflowers, wildlife - you get the picture.
My favorite pastime is camping. I love the sound of a mountain stream, the challenge of making life comfortable in the wild. I enjoy hiking to waterfalls, other places of interest, or just exploring each path that presents itself. I like brousing in local stores, festival, or fairs. At the end of the day, I love a great campsite dinner with wine and a nice campfire. The fire has to come from gathered wood - not cutting in the wilderness - or as a last resort store bought. Ha! It is all part of the challenge and the fun, right?

I watch what I eat and how I cook- no fat or low fat , vegetables and fruits- but, I have not stopped eating or cooking meat. I work out regularly. I walk my dogs at least three miles a couple of times a week.

I am looking for a good friend to share life's many simple pleasures. And I hope to find a man with whom to share my love.
What I’m doing with my life
Working some, playing some, and trying to find my destiny.
I’m really good at
Enjoying life and seeking the fun in everything.
The first things people usually notice about me
my smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am an avid reader of novels in almost every genre.
I love movies of all kinds, but I rarely like to see a movie twice. One exception is The Shaw Shank Redemption, the story by Stephen King and Morgan Freeman's narration gets me every time.
When I was a kid, I loved all the broadway musicals -South Pacific, Sound of Music.... and movie soundtracks. I still prefer music that tells a story.
I mostly listen to soft rock, classical, some country, blue grass, folk, and blues. I don't like rap , heavy metal, or most jazz.
My tastes are not set in stone. I am open to new experiences.
I think of myself as being a very selective eater.
I love Italian, Mexican, Chinese, and things cooked on a grill.
Six things I could never do without
nature - unplugged time
my dogs
not nessarily in that order
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I should do with this phase of my life. Whatever that is, I hope that I will be doing it with someone whom I love.
On a typical Friday night I am
If I am not at work, I will be at home relaxing by doing any number of things - reading, cooking, watching tv, planning an outingg for Sat., catching up on my OK Cupid messages,.......... and looking for you?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It would not ever be private, if I stated it here. And it would never be personal again.
You should message me if
You are intelligent, and fit
You want to meet in person on a non- date - no pen pals. please.
You would like to date or share non-date activiites
You are looking for a relationship - friendships are great- that is one meaning of "mate."
You are looking for the next love of your life -
Maybe your soul "mate" ...?
The two of us