46 Omaha, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Ah...this is where I do the thing I'm the worst in the world at...talk about myself.

As you can see from my profile, I'm just a big ol' geek with a bit of country boy mixed in for good measure.

I'm also a bit of a know it all, and am banned from watching Jeopardy with all but a few of my closest friends...so go figure.

Oh yeah, I've recently rediscovered my love of our local zoo, and try to spend one day a week down there just walking around looking at all the beautiful animals.

I am laid back, bright, and well read
What I’m doing with my life
Working, writing, and enjoying what free time I have.
I’m really good at
Singing Karaoke, playing strategy games, building new and unique LEGO creations, computer games, role-playing.
The first things people usually notice about me
My size, I'm a big'un.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book - currently reading the Old Man Wars series by John Scalzi. I've also been reading a lot of political books and other sci-fi books. Next up When Worlds Collide.

Movies - I love action, fantasy, science fiction and classic movies. My favorite recent movies include John Carter, The Avengers, Rock of Ages and The Dark Knight Rises.

TV - Burn Notice and Covert Affairs (I want a cross over putting them in the same universe.) Arrow, Elementary

Music - Country Music (George Strait, Trace Adkins, Big & Rich, Montgomery Gentry, Toby Keith) Classic Rock (Queen, Styx, Jethro Tull, The Kinks, The Beatles), The Bird and the Bee

Foods - Fish (I'm a piscatarian)
The six things I could never do without
My Books, My Computers, My 3 Nieces, My Nephew
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The same thing I do every night, trying to take over the world. :D Seriously, I think about the same things every one else does, how to make ends meet, what to do w/ the little free time I have, and why?
On a typical Friday night I am
At home, usually getting ready for work as I work 3 13 hour days a week...Saturday/Sunday/Monday and have the rest of the week for fun.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've had to move back in with my Parents due to recent medical issues that I'm no longer allowed to live alone. I'm also helping my 'rents with their own health issues as well, so it's a win-win situation.
You should message me if
You are looking for a good guy who's just a little crazy. :D