dreadingmonday
27 Colorado Springs, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
dreadingmonday
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love listening to music and playing guitar and drums. I'm alright at it but it's fun! I also like playing PC and Xbox games to unwind. I like watching movies and TV shows and spending time with people I can relate to. I like to do a lot of outdoors stuff too like hiking and sight seeing. I've been in Colorado Springs for a couple years now and am I'm always ready for the next adventure!
What I’m doing with my life
I've got 1 more year on my enlistment but I haven't decided what to do after that. I might reenlist or I might move on. I'm alright with uncertainty and I'm optimistic about the future.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm looking for my next book to read right now. Last one I read was 13 Hours.

I listen to a lot of music across a lot of genres including indie rock, classic rock, hard rock, EDM, and pretty much whatever else I'm liking at the moment. Some of my favorite bands are As Tall As Lions, The Black Keys, Cage the Elephant, Circa Survive, Death Cab for Cutie, Deftones, The Helio Sequence, Kings of Leon, Manchester Orchestra, Minus the Bear, Muse, Of Monsters and Men, A Perfect Circle, Portugal. The Man, River City Extension, Tool, Weezer, and Young The Giant. Honestly I like a lot of genres of music but those are a few of my absolute favorites.

As far as movies go I have way too many favorites to name but I like a lot of comedies and I'm a huge fan of Quentin Tarantino and Christopher Nolan movies.

Game of Thrones is my favorite show on right now! Some of my other favorites are Firefly, Arrested Development, Breaking Bad, Dexter, Archer, Futurama, Louie, Scrubs, The Office, and Always Sunny.

I grew up in Tucson, AZ so naturally I like a lot of Mexican food. I also enjoy a good steak or burger and I love sushi. I'm a pretty decent cook too if I do say so myself!
The six things I could never do without
My guitars, my computer, good food, my camera, coffee, and a new project/adventure.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I want to do with my life and how I can accomplish some of my goals. I'm somewhat of an introvert so I spend a lot of time in my own head but I also love talking to people about things that interest me.

I'm an INTP personality type if you're interested.
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends on what's going on. I'm happy staying in or going out.
You should message me if
You share some of my interests and want to meet someone new. I'm pretty laid back and open minded.
More