47San Carlos, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a loyal friend and partner. I can be fun and lighthearted but also can be very serious and focused when needed (eg, in my work as a physician.) I am constantly seeking new experiences. I love to travel and have visited most of the continents of the world and try to have one major international travel adventure per year.
people tell me 'I don't look like a doctor'.
I am probably an INTP on the meyer briggs if that means anything. :)
I have a wide variety of interests and am insatiable in my curiosity about people and life. I am pretty high energy during the week but enjoy relaxing on the weekends--some time outdoors, time to read a good book....with some athletic activities thrown in. but i'm not addicted to exercise or a triathlete type. Love local garage sales and flea markets. exploring the beautiful sights in the bay area is always enjoyable, but more fun with someone special...
What I’m doing with my life
trying to find the right balance between work and play...trying to find meaning in what I do.
I’m really good at
i'm pretty decent at hand-eye so i can play many sports at a passable level. I am currently taking up golf. still not ready for prime time on a course...
i am very good at spotting phonies. i am very good at analyzing problems and listening to and empathizing with people. I am fairly intuitive. I can happily whip up something sweet in the kitchen. (chocolate is my favorite ingredient)
The first things people usually notice about me
as a tall blonde ~5'10" it is hard to walk into a room without getting noticed...but beyond that, my smile.
beyond the physical, people notice my kindness and spirit.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
i love a wide range of fiction and nonfiction and always have a stack of books on my tables. currently reading a book about someone with multiple personality disorder and a historical fiction book about Japanese paper brides. enjoy practical books like Malcolm Gladwell books, or a current book on negotiation. as far as TV i tend to watch DVDs so i see series like Prison Break, 24, etc. also like news shows (Is Colbert a news show ?) and some classic comedy shows but don't watch a ton of tv. Love movies--anything quality but especially indie films and good dramas. don't like horror and major sci fi unless there is a good human story. Music--favorite bands or vocalists U2, Peter Gabriel, Seal, Sarah MacLachlan. Food--will eat most anything except not a fan of red meat. i am not gluten or carb free which i know makes me very unusual in this area where we live...
Six things I could never do without
-my running shoes
-dvd player to watch movies
-gourmet food options
-lots of sunshine
-my amazing friends and family including my two adorable little nieces
-peace love and happiness...
On a typical Friday night I am
out to dinner with a friend or watching a movie.
You should message me if
you are fun-loving , somewhat adventurous, a little bookish and intellectual but still a well-rounded 'people person'. i prefer funny, easy-going extroverted types. Those who can bring out silly and humorous part of me.
The two of us