drewus78
37 Ames, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
drewus78
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Currently living in Ames, I consider myself focused and driven to achieve what I want out of life. Most people that have met me would say that I am energetic, enthusiastic, free-spirited, kind, caring, sensitive, creative, thoughtful, funny, unique, and willing to try new things. I work as an educational assistant one on one with elementary students in the Ames schools. When I am not working I enjoy live theater, movies, exercising, NASCAR, concerts, travel, art, classic rock, attending pop culture conventions, eating out, dancing, good conversation, long walks, and time with friends and family. I am looking for someone to share things in common with and one I can call a friend and life partner. Message me, if you think I sound like someone that might be compatible with you?
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I am working as an Educational assistant helping students with a variety of special needs primarily with Autism and behavior needs. Prior to work I graduated from Northwest Missouri State University with a B.S in Geography. My work is very satisfying and I love it! It provides me a way to be challenged and rewarded with the thought that I am making a big difference in children's lives. My overall life philosophy is live day to day and enjoy even the smallest moments.
I’m really good at
Overall I would say I am proud of my work and that I would say I not only enjoy what I do for a living but am really good at it. On a personal level i would have to say I am really good at being a friend and kind to others. As a sort of hidden talent I am really good at remembering names of band such as rock bands and absolutely love music.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a nice smile and usually dress nicely.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite books are fantasy, horror, and non fiction mostly biographical and science. I'm a film buff but favorite genres are horror and comedy. TV shows I like are classic sitcoms and currently follow Supernatural, sleepy Hollow, Walking Dead, American idol, The Simpsons, and Family Guy to list only a few. Music is mostly classic rock, oldies, folk, hard rock, metal, hair bands, 80's music, swing/jazz and a variety of others. Have a very specialized diet and so favorite food steak and lots of fruit especially blueberries.
The six things I could never do without
food, water, shelter,music,love, and freedom
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What the day will bring and what tomorrow might be like?
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends or at home watching a movie and just relaxing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a restricted diet but still love eating out.
You should message me if
If you want to meet a guy who is fun with a good nature and sense of humor and who is willing to try new things than I'm the one!
More