36Philadelphia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
34 year old average guy, looking for other interesting, intelligent guys for friendship, dates, and eventually a relationship. I'm a Midwest transplant to Philly and am madly in love with the city.
What I’m doing with my life
My background is in Social Work, but currently working in Student Affairs. I work in Residential Life at a University and mostly love what I do. I still have no idea what I want to be when I grow up, but I'm getting closer. Many of my greatest opportunities have fallen into my lap, so I'm just trying to be in the right place at the right time.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh. I think my sense of humor is one of my best qualities. Looking for others who are witty, sarcastic, and enjoy laughing.

I'm also a singer in my spare time and looking to continue to find opportunities to fulfill my artsy side.

Oh, I'm also pretty good in the kitchen. I don't cook that much, but people tell me I'm an excellent baker. It's good stress relief for me!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: A Little Life by Hanya Yanagihara, The Handmaid's Tale by Margaret Atwood, Where'd You Go Bernadette, by Maria Semple, The Art of Fielding, by Chad Harbach, The Fountainhead by Ayn Rand (as literature, not philosophy!), funny memoirs like anything by Augusten Burroughs or David Sedaris, Chuck Klosterman, The Hunger Games, Eating Animals by Jonathan Safran Foer, Nickel and Dimed by Barbara Ehrenreich, Harry Potter

Movies: I watch tons of movies and get a little giddy during awards season. Some all time favorites are Guess Who's Coming to Dinner, Gone with the Wind, Brokeback Mountain, The Hours, Romy and Michelle's High School Reunion, The Lord of the Rings, Drop Dead Gorgeous

Music: Pretty eclectic taste. I like most things with the exception of Country and screamy rock/metal. Some favorites: Adele, Amy Winehouse, the Beatles, Fleetwood Mac, Missy Elliott, the Supremes, Johnny Cash, Vampire Weekend

TV: Roseanne, the West Wing, Six Feet Under, the Biggest Loser, the Amy Schumer show, 30 Rock, Game of Thrones, Brothers and Sisters
Six things I could never do without
1. My family - I'm really close with them and they're an important and supportive part of my life.
2. My iPhone - I know, I wish this weren't the case, but I'm totally dependent on it.
3. A Piano - I'm not very good, but love playing!
4. A large kitchen - It makes finding an apartment a chore, but it's necessary for good baking.
5. My glasses - I'm totally blind and useless without them.
6. Extra pillows - I like lots when I sleep. 4 is a necessity!
On a typical Friday night I am
Either at a movie or having drinks with friends. Preferably somewhere quiet where good conversation can be the focal point.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm pretty much an open book. Just ask!
You should message me if
You should message me if you have a good sense of humor, enjoy meeting new people, like spending time at home but also out on the town. If you like to talk about movies, music, theatre. Really if you have anything interesting at all to talk about!
The two of us