68Royal Oak, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am confident, successful, yet I am a feminine girlie girl who prefers strong take charge men. I love life and the beautiful planet we live on, but meeting my lover, best friend, and partner in life would make my life even sweeter. Right now my heart is very much open to this. I am a passionate woman with a lot of love to give. I love films, live concerts, restaurants with ambience, great food, and well made crown royal manhattans. I am health conscious, eat well, work out, take loving care of myself, enjoy traveling, hiking, watching the susnet, and I love kissing that right man for hours.

What I’m doing with my life
I still work full time, own my own business. I provide health care, coaching, and teaching. I also write. I love my work but am ready to work less and play more. I live in a cozy home with my furchildren, and enjoy spending time there with myself. I am at a place of recreating my life and open to radical change, including relocating.
I’m really good at
I am good at my job--I am esentially a healer. People tell me they feel more peaceful in my presence. I think I am good at unconditional love and forgiveness of myself and others. I am also a good cook and I am a natural at picking wildflowers and arranging them into a beautiful bouquet.
The first things people usually notice about me
It's hard to say what people are noticing--probably the cover of the book initially. I hear a lot that I don't look my age. (I don't feel my age either.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read mostly nonfiction--health, spirituality, philosophy---also the occasional novel or autobiography. I love all kinds of film, except the ones with gratuitious violence. I love blues, soulful jazz, classical especially baroque, and of course rock and roll. Live concerts--Tina Turner, Joe Cocker, and the late Roy Orbison are uniquely fabulous. Wouldn't mind seeing Lady Gaga and Rain--both coming to Detroit area in the coming months. I love to eat--I am a pesco lacto ovo vegetarian, which means I eat seafood but no animals or birds. I do a lot of brown rice and wild caught salmon. Love Thai, Italian, Middle Eastern.
Six things I could never do without
1) love
2) sunshine, warmth
3) trees
4) rocks
5) good food, clean water
6) home: a soft place to fall at the end of the day
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where is my knight in shining armour?
Where/when will I relocate?
What is the next chapter of my life work and how do I find the time to make that transition?
On a typical Friday night I am
Seeing patients, sometimes ending early enough to go out and have dinner/drinks at one of the many fabulous eateries and clubs in my town, but more often coming home and making a wonderful dinner for myself and enjoying my down time alone at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I feel anxious in loud crowded situations--prefer one on one or small intimate groups for my social committments.
You should message me if
You should message me if you are single and ready to fall in love; tall and manly; physically, emotionally, and financially healthy; a man who likes girlie girls and has old-fashioned etiquette; health conscious; more spiritual than religously dogmatic.
The two of us