33Charlottesville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a 27 year old resident physician at UVA just looking to meet people and have a good time. I'm up for almost anything so let me know.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm in my PGY2 year at UVA training to be an anesthesiologist.
I’m really good at
listening when a friend needs me. I can also manage a mean airway.
The first things people usually notice about me
Likely my incredibly dry sense of humor
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Things Fall Apart, The DaVinci Code, Night, Notes From Underground, Atlas Shrugged, Light in August, Franny and Zooey, The Catcher in the Rye, Atonement, A Separate Peace, The Virgin Suicides.
Movies: Forrest Gump, Inception, Juno, Whip It, Anchorman, Wedding Crashers. I'm a big fan of movies so it's hard to list them all.
Shows: Bones, Family Guy, Big Bang Theory, How I Met Your Mother, The Good Wife, Simpsons, Robot Chicken.
Six things I could never do without
Assuming basic supplies are provided:
My dog
Ipad w/ unlimited book supply
Good friends/family
Good beer/glass of wine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Future plans, from the very important (career, family, etc) to the mundane and everything between. After work I'm probably spending time thinking about the next day's OR cases.
On a typical Friday night I am
hanging out relaxing or out with friends (unless I'm sedating people in the OR :))
You should message me if
You want to. Any intelligent conversation is always welcome and appreciated.
The two of us