drmollyblack
48Cleveland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
drmollyblack
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I moved to Cleveland (Ohio) from Oakland (California) mid-August 2015.

For somebody with some disabilities and a misanthropic outlook, I usually find my calendar filling up; I socialize heavily considering my current school schedule. I'm lucky that I've made some truly good and long-term friends (some through this site).

I've definitely realized I'm a bi-romantic asexual and it's a learning process. If you don't know what those terms mean, it's not rude to ask (politely). It doesn't mean I don't want a relationship - it just means any relationship will have to respect my limits whilst respecting my partner's possible needs. In mid-2015 I realized I had fallen (mutually) in love with my best friend and she's now my fiancée. She moved from SF to live with me mid-February, so that's good. I'm polya, so if I meet somebody and stuff develops, I'm allowed.

If you enjoy cuddling, watching movies, playing RPGs, reading, creating, cooking veggie foods, and keeping the melodrama in your life limited to books you read or movies you watch, we might make a good match. Those things make me quite happy.

I live with my Miniature Dachshund (Femme Pois), Pembroke Welsh Corgi (Zweite 'Ein'), my fiancée, our Sphynx cat (Smeagolina, Lady of the Dark Realm), and a roommate.

I know no relationship can complete me. I believe my friends should _and do_ take precedence in my life.

I have no time or desire for high maintenance types or drama queens (male or female).

I love to do photography, to write song lyrics and semi-autobiographical stories, do hardcore journaling, bake, and design anything from photo shoot series to web applications though now I'm in school full-time I pretty much only study, do homework, and write. You can easily find something you want to read in my large and diverse book collection; it spans centuries and includes diverse fictions and non-fictions.

Perfect dates: Staying in: Watching Netflix/Amazon Prime/YouTube/DVDs, walking my dogs, and cuddling whilst reading to one another and drinking tea or whiskey straight with a soda chaser and maybe eating homemade veggie food. Going out in Cleveland? Cheap is good. Dog walks are good. Tea and late night films are good. Happy Dog is a safe bet. So is the Cedar Lee.

I am honest, unique, and normal.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm in school full-time, after earning my A.A. (finally) in May 2017. Going to school to earn my B.A. and looking to eventually end up with at least a Masters (in Psychology). This means fun times are intermittent, though still happening.

I also work part-time at a vegan bakery as an assistant baker but only as much as school allows. After years of being too sick to work it's fulfilling to work again.

I've been to TAM4 and TAM8 and TAM13 (a.k.a. The Amaz!ng Meeting). I try to do something with my friends that gives me pleasure whenever possible.

I love almost every type of food out there, so long as it's vegan. On one of my "good days" (read "nights") we could go out for dinner and dancing. Or to a really good documentary.

I LOVE video games, love to play, love to watch other people playing. Board and card games are fun too.

I was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia multiple times, the first by a neurologist in mid-2000.

Healing as much as possible in every way. Hopefully whomever wants to become a part of my life will have empathy to spare.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and my glasses.
Six things I could never do without
1. Books and Kindle

2. Camera(s)

3. fermentation

4. Friends

5. garlic

6. Love: Given and Received
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life. Atheism. Asexuality. Reasons to live. Why I love the things or people I do. Philosophy of death and dying. The iTunes University course from Harvard on "Justice" is a great example of things I enjoy thinking about.

How to manage to do things that make me happy while still dealing with my health problems.

How to become a better photographer, a better writer, a better friend, a better person.

My past unhappy divorce and how it impacts my current relationship. Love and how it grows and changes and sometimes dies.

I think about all these things. And much, much more.
On a typical Friday night I am
I used to say: Reading a book, watching a movie or writing. Unless I'm especially lucky and I can go out and have a nice meal of Ethiopian or North Indian or Fondue, depending.

Club life will sometimes call me. I've been a club rat for decades (on-and-off). I wish Cleveland had its own version of "Wicked Grounds," but I'll find my niche.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Life is very full of pain and nausea for me. I wish I meant metaphorically, but my multiple illnesses do stress me out.

I self-identify as gender fluid switch, with preference for being nibbled, but an ability to bite - surprisingly.

I'm seriously, no joking, a WTMI person.

I love Doctor Who so much I have a DNA Dalek-Human hybrid tattoo on my left arm. I love science so much I have a 23-year-old tattoo of an atomic symbol on my other wrist. I'm stupid enough I have a tattoo designed and gifted that exactly matches the one on my ex-husband. However, at least it's not a "tramp stamp." Plus someday Cthulhu will rise and eat the hell out of it. So to speak.
You should message me if
I'm not interested in hearing from anybody with a less than 70% match or higher than 20% enemy. Just no, thank you.

———————

Should a nerdy, slightly boyish woman strike you as awesome, I might just be for you. If you want to be my friend who I can spend time with doing things such as cuddling as we watch a movie or play a video game or read books.

If you're taller than me, average build, smart, loves media as much if not more than me, computer and or math savant, loves games, but not mind games, capable of looking pretty in the right setting, enjoys extended periods of reading together, cooking together, loves watching a movie and then watching it again with the commentary turned on, wants to protect me during my bad sick days, hates fighting and knows when to give space, loves animals and preferably doesn't eat them, has gone through the inevitable reactionary phase and doesn't need to pretend to be cooler-than-thou, loves tattoos, wants a person they can spoil with affection and surprises to gladden the heart, understands asexuality, lives a love-filled life without lies, and so on...

Friends is cool, I'm always open to a new good friend. If you've got a mathematical-musical brain we will definitely get along. I don't myself. I just mostly have friends that do. My ex-husband did. My ex-bandmate does. My fiancée does (but with math and physics and biology).

Brilliance is worth sharing.

I have a fetish for super smart pretty boys and girls - and glasses. If you can model for me for two hours, cook a shared vegetarian meal, play FF9 again or watch "Dark City" or cuddle while reading something from either my or your personal library, sleep a bit only to get up and work with me making music or designing a killer app for maybe a phone or a new game...brilliant, androgynous, creative, a multi-media slut? We will have a great time hanging out. Love Bill Hicks? Tool? H.L. Mencken? Terry Gilliam? Billy Wilder? Stanley Donen? Cocteau Twins? Louise Brooks? Mark Twain? Douglas Adams? All of the above? Then definitely write!
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Sex
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Religion