38 Minneapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love to laugh, but who doesn't, I'm a guy that many of my friends know they can rely on to be there, as well as be honest with them, I'm outgoing, strong, intelligent, funny, witty, and capable of making a friend out of almost anyone. My group of friends is rather large, and very diverse. Business owners, chefs, musicians, artists, athletes, bikers, models, nerds, you name it and I know someone who fits the bill. I was married for seven years, and we split rather amicably, so here I am now, new to the dating scene.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm going to college full time and working towards wherever that will lead me. My degree will be in communications, so I can take that almost anywhere and do almost anything non-technical with it. Other than that, I'm just enjoying myself, my friends, and laughing at the absurdity life sometimes thrown my direction. I do volunteer frequently, so I suppose I'm doing that as well.
I’m really good at
Communicating, meeting people, making friends, working on and building things, writing, making the best of a less than perfect situation, finding an excuse to ride my motorcycle, driving, most sports, grilling, choosing friends wisely, figuring out people's motives, and many other things.
The first things people usually notice about me
Everyone I meet is a friend, and I'm not afraid to make conversation.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything by Stephen King, Dan Brown, or anything on philosophy, ancient civilizations, or quantum theory and most other topics that many people wouldn't usually read for fun. Just read The Life of Pi, Siddartha, and The Holographic Universe.

Movies: Super Troopers, Hangover, Zoolander, Anchorman, Gladiator, mostly comedies and some dramas, with some good scary movies in there as well.

Shows: It's Always Sunny, The Office, Robot Chicken, most shows on the Discovery channel, TLC, History Channel and Nat Geo.

Music: Rock and metal are my favorites, but I can get into almost anything, dubstep, James Brown, classical, as long as it's got a good beat and something I could sing or rock out to, dance to, or relax to.

Food: Sushi, pizza, Italian in general, burgers, steak, potatoes, and anything else that tastes good. How's that for an answer?
The six things I could never do without
1. Other people (friends, daughters, loved ones)
2. Motorcycles
3. Coffee
4. TV
5. Food
6. Laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I want to be in the future. Where I've been in the past, and what I've learned from it. Things I want to do, and places I want to see. The nature of reality. Things I want for my kids. Where I will be in three years, five years, ten years. What bark is made of. ;-) Bonus points if you know where that's from.
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday nights I stay in and spend time with my daughters as I have them from Friday afternoon until Saturday afternoon every week, sometimes more depending on schedules. Usually I'll be out on Saturday though, somewhere in Minneapolis, with a group of amazing friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I cry a little every time I watch Forrest Gump.
You should message me if
You're intelligent and outgoing. You think you and I would be a good match, or you're interested in anything you've seen here.