37 Hamburg, Germany
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Just arrived in (the north of) Hamburg.

Right now, I cannot plan far in advance because my job takes me to different places all the time, but it seems this will last a year or so.

I generally take some time to get to know and like people, so I guess I'm mostly looking for dinner, dancing and concert partners.

Next plans:

- March 5th: Against the Current
- April 12th: Balbina
What I’m doing with my life
For a living, I work as an independent contractor for all things computery, and preferably complex (because that is more fun). When I'm not working, you might find me biking, rollerblading or learning for my amateur radio licence.

As a hobby, I'm somewhat active in the Demoscene — people meeting to present and critique art done with computers — and occasionally do small errands for the Debian project. Both of these give me lots of opportunity to travel and meet people all over the world.

In the long run, I'd like to grow my work into a company, glass-fronted building and everything.
I’m really good at
I've been told that I'm a good teacher, and I can make up presentations on the spot. I'm not afraid to speak to a large audience either, which also helps.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy science fiction, because it gives me new ideas and concepts. Last books were Inverted World, Unspeakable Things, My Real Children, Never Let Me Go and Mindstar Rising, current is Americanah. My favourite authors are Charles Stross and Neal Stephenson. As for TV, Doctor Who and Game of Thrones are the two series I actually follow.

My musical taste is a mix of pop, alternative and obscure. If you wanted names, I'd say Moloko, Covenant, Archive, Poets of the Fall, the Apparat Organ Quartet and Genesis. Eläkeläiset are awesome too, but best experienced live.
The six things I could never do without
• The Internet, as my circle of friends is spread out all over the world, and it would be difficult to keep in contact otherwise,
• my morning shower, which gives me the necessary time to ponder where I am going with my life and what to do with the day, and
• my TO-DO list, keeping all of the open ends organized and prioritised.
On a typical Friday night I am
either deeply immersed in a fun project, unwinding with a good restaurant dinner or packing my bags for the weekend trip.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The fastest way to turn my head is to speak with a Welsh accent.
You should message me if
… you want to go grab a coffee, or watch a concert. Lunch would also be nice, if you're in the north of Hamburg.