45 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm 43 years old and I don't have time or interest in dancing around things. (Although I'd love to take dancing lessons with you.)

I'm an English major who studied Shakespeare and Chaucer; I now make my living with computers and technology--go figure.

I've been married and divorced, dated someone for seven years, and am still on friendly terms with about half my ex-girlfriends, although we've mostly drifted apart. I'm a science and science-fiction geek.

I've founded and run two tech startups, done stand-up comedy, gone rock-climbing and SCUBA diving, and fired a 0.50 caliber rifle.

In short, I've experimented and experienced a fair bit and love to try new things.
What I’m doing with my life
Programming, learning, bettering myself, and preparing for my worldwide hegira.
I’m really good at
Anything physical--break it down into steps, show me the steps once, and I can do it. Writing software. Being loyal to my friends and family. Having integrity.
The first things people usually notice about me
I wish I knew.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food--probably Indian, but I'll eat just about anything (although I'm semi-vegetarian).

Music: filk--I like the mix of humor, wit, and ballads.
The six things I could never do without
1) My integrity.
2) The respect of my friends, family, and peers.
3) Trust for my partner (if I have a partner).
4) Trust FROM my partner (if I have a partner).
5) My dreams. (In the life-goal sense.)
6) The Internet.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Weird and not terribly realistic things like "If I were writing the Constitution for a new society, what would it say?" Ways to make people's lives better and how to build a business model around those ways. Issues of managing personal information / online identity.
On a typical Friday night I am
At the moment, I don't have a "typical" Friday. Despite being here three years I was working hard enough that I didn't get out much and still feel like I just arrived in SF. Now things are more easygoing but I am still figuring out what's out there. Want to show me?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm actually a top-secret spy for the CIA, so I apologize if I occasionally miss our Friday date because I'm off saving the world from evil super villains (or even just morally questionable super villains).

(Yeah, ok, not so much.)
You should message me if
You are smart, self-confident, sensual, and open to new things.