duckprince
27 Toronto, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
duckprince
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Most days are a little crazy for me but I try to go outside and see the sun at least once a day. It's a bit of challenge because it turns out that most jobs and universities require you to be inside a building for a good chunk of the day. That said I really like wandering around the city and discovering new places.

I'm a fairly relaxed person, but I can get over-excited when I'm trying new things. I'll try anything once whether it's new food, or hang-gliding I'm open to pretty much anything.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as a free-lance photographer. My camera is practically glued to me. For a while I fell out of taking pictures, but now it's back with a vengeance.

I'm also currently attending university for environmental design in Toronto.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:

- Good Omens, by Terry Pratchett & Neil Gaiman
- Hitching Rides with Buddha, by Will Ferguson
- The Lord of the Rings, by J.R.R. Tolkien

Movies:

Indiana Jones, The Fifth Element, Pride and Prejudice, Kiki's Delivery Service, The Iron Giant, Pleasantville, The Avengers

Shows:

Firefly, Daria, Community, Agents of SHIELD, Doc Martin, Sherlock, Friday Night Lights, Scrubs, Steven Universe, Rick & Morty, Brooklyn Nine-NIne

Music/Food:

Seriously anything, I'm not kidding.
The six things I could never do without
Coffee

Family/Friends who come bearing coffee

A decent Wifi signal near coffee

A sketchbook beside my coffee

My camera after I've had coffee

The Ability to seamlessly change from mild mannered reporter to superhero via. phone-booth... which is getting trickier thanks to cell-phones.
On a typical Friday night I am
Trying to pretend I don't have a mountain of projects to start.
You should message me if
If you just wanna hang out some time, go somewhere new, or just want to talk nerdy to someone for a bit.
More